.
"It's not MADE for Hats!"

Record released on 2003-05-27 at 6:30 p.m.

I'm afraid you'll have to forgive me for being even less responsive than usual. These pills are definitely no where near strong enough - after 2 weeks of moderate breakthrough bleeding I'm now getting a proper bleed complete with clots et al. I got through the day OK but when I was heading to the chemist (ironically!) I got a huge bolt of pain that left me in my trademark heap on the pavement (I just had the urge to put 'sidewalk', despite being 100% British!) and scuppered my plans to invest in pads of various sizes and a nice cheery tube of germoline.

I've just realised how disgusting that actually sounds. It sounds as though you're actually applying germs to the wound!

I've not spent enough time on doing things online lately. I've not been on my own forum in over 6 months, for which I can only apologise. At the weekend I'm intending to redesign it and set up all new subjects and so on and relaunch it to get myself back into the swing of it. I honestly didn't mean to abandon it, I just haven't had the energy lately. So watch out for an overhaul and relaunch :)

It will be an interesting weekend next weekend. I'm finishing this grand rearrangement of my bedroom, writing letters to certain stars of Doctors and on Sunday I'm meeting up with A. I texted her last night to arrange a get-together and we decided that we were both free on Sunday. I can't wait to find out whether she meant that text in the way that it sounded last week. I keep wondering what she's been up to the lasy few years, what she looks like now, how she's changed and what things about her have stayed the same. I'm really nervous though - it's always a bit nerve-wracking to meet up with someone you've not seen in years.

Finally time to fnish that conversation from Cultural Studies, I guess ;)

On the subject of weekends, however, the weekend just gone was an absolute cracker ;) There will be sex involved here so don't say I didn't warn you. There will also be Eurovision bits so if you are easily offended by cheesy lyrics and Terry Wogan then just don't read it!

On thursday, Y began his journey while I rested for the weekend ahead. Usually I meet him at the station but this time he suggested I stay at home to save my energy for more important things.... ;) He arrived mid-afternoon and we decided on spaghetti for our dinner... until Spider Number One caught me unawares! You know my recent history with the little multi-legged gits. I never used to be too bothered by them but after the last couple of months I'm fast developing a phobia of them! Actually, that's not true: It's more a paranoia. A paranoia that they are all sitting at some table somewhere, playing poker and boozing while they plan their next attack on poor little X.

I lifted up the saucepan in the cupboard and discovered one building a nest underneath. I cried out in despair, imagining dramatic music to play over the discovery. My house was quickly turning into a horror movie! Y disposed of it out the door while I washed away the web and we began to cook. After a lovely meal of pasta and a few soaps on TV our attention turned to the most pressing question: Did we have sex before or after the England match? Of course, when faced with dilemmas like that the best answer is always.... both :)

My body is starting to get back to normal after the bad effects of the injection. For the first time in months I've been able to really enjoy making love without worrying about how much it's going to hurt. This combined with our new position as created last weekend (I shall have to draw diagrams...) led to some of the most extreme pleasure I've ever felt. And we were in one of *those* moods all weekend, where the level of eroticism was so high that everything felt better than ever. I am making the mst of having my body back from that stupid injection.

The England match started in due course and I made an observation that I would like to share with you all. Tell me if I'm imagining this..... but isn't Gareth Southgate starting to morph into a long-lost Neville brother?? He looks like a long lost relative! If it wasn't for the number on the back of his shirt I'd have no idea he wasn't! It wasn't a bad match but could have been better. Then afterwards we slipped off to the spare room to continue what we started earlier.

I don't know what it is about the spare room.... it's just so cosy and dark that it encourages us like a couple of naughty kids kissing behind the bikesheds! We shared our recent fantasies and fetishes while we made love again and then curled up together until we realised we were starving and gathered something to eat.

A spider-exchange program was in session later that night. Bizarrely a tiny spider that was on the spare room migrated into mine and a medium-sized spider that I've dubbed Nightcrawler (as it wanders across my ceiling every night but makes no attempt to come out in daytime) wandered into the spare room and interrupted our fun! The tiny spider, however, became our 'pet' later in the weekend. We dubbed him 'Mate' as we were in a Gary and Tony frame of mind (Men Behaving Badly) but alas he has now disappeared :(

Friday morning started with a long lay-in and some early morning sex before we went for a meal at a pub just down the road. We've become almost illegally addicted to lasagne lately and that's what we were going in search of! The only slightly disturbing thing was that the landlady in the pub looked and behaved rather like Marsha from Spaced, causing us to utter the odd 'Ullloooooo......' :) The afternoon was naughty and funny, and luckily included no spiders!

Saturday began in the same way as Friday, so I was exhausted before I even got dressed ;) But as the day went on and we gained bravery we decided to attack Flat Pack Number 1: The cupboard I'd bought. Now, in my house I'd always fallen victim to my dad's attitude of 'If There's Anything DIY To Be Done, I'll Be Doing It.' I think it's a father thing. No one touches the hammer but my dad. Unfortunately, he also builds things back to front, attaches things the wrong way round, breaks the parts and loses screws. So this time I put my foot down and decided that Y and I might have some fun putting it together instead.

We did :)

My personal favourite part was hitting in the wooden pegs (with an idle chorus of If I Had a Hammer), mocking the pathetic sachet of glue and laughing at an illustration on the instructions, right near the end, which basically gave these two pieces of advice that of course no one would think of in a million years....

1. DON'T hit the nails in sideways, knock them in straight.

2. DON'T build the cupboard wonky, build it straight.

Erm.... I'd already planned to do tthat, thanks! We had such a laugh and it came together so easily. The only thing wrong was that they had forgotten to drill holes for the screws on the doors so we had to do that. Then I finished the doors while Y headed out to buy us a copy of FHM, with this year's top 100 girls. I think we approved of 99/100 of them! There were gorgeous pictures of Asia Argento and Halle Berry which will be going up on the side of my new cupboard soon.

When we finished the cupboard we grinned like idiots and smugly said "We made that!" It shouldn't have been that easy. Remember, this was X and Y. there should have been bits missing or it should have collapsed as soon as we'd finished! I giggled and told him it reminded me of the episode of Men Behaving Badly where Tony made the wooden furniture -

"It's not made for hats!"

We've often claimed to be Gary and Tony, and saturday was the completion of that!

Of course, come saturday night it was time for Eurovision! Unfortunately I was in extreme pain by that point but the silly quotes and mistakes soon helped take my mind off that. All but one of the entries had at least one attractive singer or dancer, most of them were funny and the mistakes were even worse than usual. We voted for Russia of course - we had to do our bit for raunchy lesbians after all, despite the lack of raunch on the night. Loads of laughs and 15 pages of quotes later, Eurovision 2003 was over and the pair of us were all giggled out.

The day actually managed to get sillier though as we discovered Whatters had one of his dogs on Ideal World - and it was Harry, the one missing, presumed dead! Spooky! By the time we went to bed it had been the silliest, funniest day on record!

Sunday was just as bad! It began with a quickie and a rest, and by afternoon had crumbled into more idiocy as we assembled the filing cabinet. Following our success with the cupboard we thought we should give it a go and again we had a laugh and got it together far more easily than we'd thought! It was far more difficult than the cupboard because it was metal and therefore prime injury material. I sacrificed the health and happiness of my thumb to slot one of the sections into place but sure enough our finished item looked smart and sturdy, and another round of "We made this!" and "It's not made for hats!" began :)

As I transfered my books and papers into the new cupboard I showed Y the old Gang Jokebook that J, H and I wrote down our terrible jokes in. They weren't even jokes, just.... stupid things! I was killing myself laughing, despite Y's protests of "But it's not even FUNNY!" Here was my favourite:

Q) What do you get if you put your hand in a toaster?

A) STUCK!

By this point though I'd started to hurt badly and I discovered that the bleeding had managed to get very heavy. Y looked after me and cuddled me as we spent the evening watching for pretty girls on the telly and the evening drew to a close with the appearance of 2 more spiders. ARGH! Come yesterday morning I was in a lot of pain and spent hours in Y's arms in bed. I was devastated when we had to say goodbye. The weekend had gone faster than ever. The weekend after next I am travelling up to his, which will be knackering but lots of fun and I can't wait :)

Now, time for a brainkiller and some file sorting....

What's On: A really weird advert for road taxes with Chitty Chitty bang bang in it!

Next:

Quote of the Moment: "We're building cupboards and shit....."

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!