.
Another Slice of the Insanity

Record released on 2003-05-28 at 6:56 p.m.

Ugh, glad to be home. It was a great day at work but I'm bleeding even heavier now and could do with getting in bed. I've had 2 highly amusing days though - sadly no Running Man but there have been other characters to keep me amused along the way, and a certain Pretty Girl who's been making me smile each morning as well. I'm going to take Y on an early trip out one morning so he can finally see her. Today she was wearing a t-shirt with George from rainbow on, just to enhance her appeal further!

Yesterday my journey home from work was made into a comedy thanks to a Small Child who could have been no more than about 4 or 5. He was travelling with his father and about 2 minutes from the station they came wandering into the vestibule where I was already crouching on the floor (it was a packed train so there were no seats available, damnit!)

The Small Child was singing the telebtubbies themetune. Now, I hate the Teletubbies. I absolutely detest them. But this child apparently loved them.

# "Tinky Winky... Dipsy.... La La.... Po...." # he sang at the top of his voice. His father was not amused.

"No," he said firmly, "I will not go all the way to Woolworths to buy you a Teletubby magazine!"

"No," protested the child, "But I won't sing the song. I said I PROMISE and when I say promise I mean I promise!"

"No!" His father repeated, "I'm sorry but we're not going there to get one!"

The Small Child sulked. He moped and pushed his bottom lip out as far as it would go.

And then he opened his mouth and let fourth the most foul-mouthed version of the teletubbies theme tune that I have ever heard.

"Tinky-Wanky..... Willy.... La la.... Poo..."

I didn't know whather to laugh my head off or let my mouth hang open in shock! I wondered why i'd never heard that version before. Meanwhile, the kid's father was wishing that he hadn't just heard that version then! He gave him a severe repremand as I tried to cover my face so they couldn't see me sniggering. I will be seeing the teletubbies in a whole new light from now on, you know.

Continuing the run of oddness, we had a wrong number at work today who asked if we were the police. When Gill explained that we were a counselling service the lady on the line claimed that she had the wrong glasses on! Perhaps she should have been looking up an optician then!

I asked Gill what the funniest wrong number she'd ever taken was and she said it was when an irrate gentleman caled up one day and demanded that she do something about the lamp-post outside his house. He said it shone in his window every night and kept him awake, and that he'd been on the phone to her every day that month to get her to move it. She had to politely explain to him that she was not the council! Wrong type of counselling! Unless, of course, she'd sent one of the counsellors down to try to smooth out the relationship between this chap and his lamp-post. Now that's an idea....

I've a busy weekend ahead. I am getting started on my sheet of mermaid tattoos, meeting A for the day, sorting out all the files in my new cabinet and writing to certain attractive members of the Doctors cast.... heh heh :) And I am craving Jaye Griffiths so I may have to watch some old Bugs videos methinks. For now though, some toast and a good book will see me through the evening!

What's On: Something For The Weekend by the Divine Comedy...

Next: Toast!

Quote of the Moment: "...And I can hear it breeeeeathing, It's such an eerie feeeeeling, Darling...."

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!