.
Weekend Exclusive!

Record released on 2003-03-03 at 9:09 p.m.

I could say 'X In 'Too Tired To Update' Shock!' but it wouldn't be much of a shock, would it? Over on the old diary I've done a little bullet-point report about some of the highlights of a mad weekend, but I wanted to save the juicy details for here. And now I'm out of juice and am too tired to do the update that I wanted to. After all, there's only so many times that a girl can write about herself and her fiance going to watch one of their all-time favourite girls naked in a play, and I don't want to rush it. I want to enjoy every last word of it.

The birthday was, as I'd wished for, the best I'd ever had and I had the most fantastic time. The rest of the weekend was just as good. Pasta four days out of five also meant that the food intake was excellent :) I had a birthday weekend that involved castles, duck impressions and a naked Tracy Shaw. Could things have possibly been any better? :) The result, of course, is that I am now so tired that I can't even peel myself from the chair to go and get some crumpets. Yes, even the namesake of my diary takes too much effort right now. But it was so worth it. Every last second was worth it.

It wasn't until saturday night that I realised how much I've changed over the last couple of years. I cannot imagine me having the guts to even buy tickets to the play a couple of years ago. Even last year I might not have been able to do it. But as soon as I heard about the play, I knew I had to. If I didn't take the opportunity I'd always regret it. I didn't skirt around the subject with my mum, either. I just announced I was booking tickets and she filled in the bit about the nudity and the Tracyness herself. She didn't raise an eyebrow. Though I must admit it was interesting hearing her trying to explain to my grandma over the phone what I had booked tickets for :)

I don't think I was the only female member of the audience who was there for her that night. I'm pretty sure that by at the very least the law of averages there had to be others who had her firmly placed on their list of crushes. I could see it in a couple of eyes as well. It's funny - I have *never* watched Coronation Street in my life and yet I've fancied her for so many years, just through pictures I've seen in papers and magazines. It's probably just as well I never watched Coronation Street or I may have had pre-conceived ideas about what she's like as an actress. I'm pretty sure that whatever they'd have been would have been wrong - she was bloody brilliant.

But more, much more, on that tomorrow night. For as much as my body may protest, those elusive crumpets are calling. I must respond, or I risk them running away before I can wrestle them into the toaster. Goodnight, all :) xx

What's On: ''John kettley Is A Weather Man' on Never Mind The Buzzcocks :/

Next: Crumpets Calling....

Quote of the Moment:

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!