.
Crazy Days :)

Record released on 2003-08-18 at 8:13 p.m.

Another wonderful weekend, another exhausted Miranda :)

I hope everyone's weekend was good, too. I have to admit that I wasn't exactly in the best of shape - for some reason the last bleed hit me very hard and I spent much of the weekend exhausted or in pain and laying in Y's arms, but that was just the medicine that I needed as it turned out. I'm still feeling really rough, but I'm still giggling from some of the bizarre things that happened at the weekend, so that's the main thing in my book!

The weekend was disrupted by D.P.S. - that's Decorating Parents Syndrome. everywhere we went there happened to be rolls of wallpaper or a pot of paint or a wallpaper pasting table. That manages to put a bit of a dampener on your sex life. I can tell you! Everywhere you go there's a pot of paste or something and my dad belting out his own renditions of Queen songs at volumes far too dangerous for the human ear! But the sex that we did have was powerful, fantastic and full of scalp-tingling orgasms - and besides, in two week's time we get a whole week together while house (and budgie) sitting, so we'll get to make up for that ;)

I had a fantastic weekend though, from start to finish. It was absolutely stupid and silly, just the way that we like it. We watched endless football (it was about time the season started - we've had enough transfer news to last a lifetime!) and we decided to change the new Elton John single (as used in sky sports's commercials) to "Are you ready.... are you ready for PLATES?" rather than 'love' because plates were funnier. And we had a lovely meal out at a nearby pub, during which we decided that Jordan was hiding in the toilets because people seemed to be going in them FAR too frequently - no one can drink THAT much in five minutes!

Last night we were in fits of laughter watching a programme called Takeshi's Castle. I had never seen it before, but watching it together was hilarious! I don't know how to even begin to explain it but surfice to say it involved a lot of people getting humiliated in mud while Craig Charles added an English voiceover to the original programme from Japan. There were three episodes of this in a row, and whilst it's usually the type of thing I can't stand, on this occasion it was something a bit different, and very funny. I particularly liked the maniacs running about in a 'honeycomb' maze, people getting footballs pelted at them on strange bridges, and the fact that apparently nobody *EVER* wins this show! Could have done without Mr. Charles's innuendo, though.....

Today Y went home much later than usual because he had a different type of ticket. While I'm not too happy about having him travelling so late at night (I worry about him too much!) I was certainly glad of the extra hours we had together. We went to the park and sat on our usual bench, the same one we've sat at every time we've gone there since our first meeting. We stared at the quiet surroundings, talked for so long about everything under the sun from computer games to why the only birds that ever go to the park are wagtails (Or 'hoppits' as my grandma calls them).

Our peace was interrupted by a strange man setting up a sprinkler. He obviously adored his sprinkler and stared lovingly at it for several minutes, getting drenched in the process. he also didn't feel turning the water supply off was necessary when moving it from one part of the park to another, and so got a good shower while flinging it over his shoulder! Also, a broken tap meant the path got a far better watering than the grass - and we got a vague watering as well! It was a silly end to a silly weekend and one which was full of giggles.

And odd socks - but that's another story!

The weekend had so many other highlights but at the moment I'm exhausted and I have a huge bag od crisps just calling out for me. I can hear them now..... 'X..... X.... Come to meeeeeee.....' Of course, it comes out as more of a rustle than anything, but you get the idea.

So I am off for now, but i will be back tomorrow - and hopefully will have a couple more BBC reports with me :D

What's On: Different For Girls, by Joe Jackson

Next: Eating!

Quote of the Moment: "...With the emphasis on the 'vest'!"

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!