.
Dot Dave to the Rescue!

Record released on 2003-06-03 at 6:32 p.m.

Damnit, just when the bleeding was trailing off it's back with a vengeance. The pain came on in bed last night and has been knawing at me all day. I think I'd have gone mad over it last night had it not been for the fact that I was having fits of giggles until about one in the morning with a series of text messages that involved Bugs characters turning into animals, Wagner's little surprises and Leslie Ash's lips. If the brainkillers hadn't been practically pulling my eyelids down I think I could have gone on texting all night!

I'm still giggling over it now :)

After the extreme activity of the weekend I was glad of a rest at work today! Heh... preparing the design for the annual report. My type of thing! I was lucky to get there in one piece though.... Things got interesting when I got to the station this morning. Running Man was there.... and he had a little running friend!

Also, have I ever mentioned that Running Man wears a cap? Backwards?? I can't recall if I've ever given a low-down on his fashion sense but let's just say that a cap does not go hand in hand with a tie. Today he had a little running friend in a suit and tie who ran behind him, both charging up the stairs together and both screaming "Wai-i-i-i-i-i-it!" at the train as it sat by the platform.

However, this was not the only new development in the Running Man saga: Today he bloody knocked me flying! That's the second time his pursuit for the joy of trains has led him to bash me with his bag. What on earth does he keep in those bags?? I think half his belongings are stored in there. He probably has at least one avil in there.... maybe two!

The teabag situation at work is getting more severe. It's bloody mediation - they leave the kitchen in such a state and my polite notices haven't made any difference. So we had a laugh at work today by devising some evil plans to stop them making a mess. These were my top 3 evil schemes:

1) Lock up the teabags with a padlock so that they would have to come crying to us to beg for the key

2) HIDE the teabags and when they came sniffing around, say "Oh no! We've run out! You'll have to go and buy some yourself!"

3) Leave the items they've made a mess with in a line in their room the next time they are due to come in so that any mess they made the day before comes back to haunt them! It would be like.... the Ghost Of Kitchen Justice or something!

I also told my boss that I was going to make 'I Spy Mediation'. Do they still make those I-Spy books? The ones where you get points for everything you spot that you can tick off. I want to make one for the kitchen situation with things like 10 points for finding a teabag in the sink, 10 points per illegal cup of coffee or tea, 20 points for the milk being left out and an extra 5 if it's gone off, and so on! My boss said, "Well, what happens at the end of it? With I-spy books you were supposed to get a reward! I presume there should be some sort of punishment for a high score on this one!"

Hmm.... Methinks the washing up would be the best punishment!

Anyway, as promised yesterday, I have Dave pictures! Dave is the toy duck that has lived on top of Y's telly for years, despite Y and his family believing it was a seal :/ It took me many months to persuade Y that it was, in fact, a duck, and now Dave is happy with his identity.

Y brings him down at the weekends and leaves him to look after me when I'm really ill. He even came to hospital for my last operation! He stays on top of my computer when he's here, with Sammy the seal, and the pair of them have finally made friends after a lot of rowing. It may take a while for them to get on with Izzles though :/

This is Dave and Sammy on top of the computer. They like peering down to see if I happen to have Gillian Anderson, Jaye Griffiths or Asia Argento as my desktop.

Dave is wearing his Dot-Man cape, like the one Jake wears in the Tweenies sometimes.... One day I was feeling pretty bizarre thanks to brainkillers and decided Dave really needed a cape. he's not taken it off since....

Right, I'm off to see a girl about a Houghton ;) Back tomorrow!

What's On: Emmerdale.

Next: Getting something to eat

Quote of the Moment: "A Bat for Sir Anthony Fairchild!" :)

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!