.
Tattoo Exclusive!

Record released on 2003-04-04 at 9:11 a.m.

So, yeah, I'd been hoping for warmer weather today. I wanted to feel able to venture into a skirt to announce proudly to the world, "Here! Look at my lovely tattoo!" and for a certain pair of beautiful tattooists to see their handiwork but sadly it's dull and grey outside and I'm still in the same trousers that I've worn day in, day out for months on end when the evil winter struck. This particular pair are falling apart but they've been my favourites for six years. Every time I put them in the wash I fear they're about to come out in a pile of mushy black fibres.

I've got this list of things I need to buy but I begrudge buying. you know the type - things which you feel *ought* to last forever and not need replacing. Shoes are on that list and I've already managed to put that off for months. i finally replaced my bag last week (one strap is hanging on my litereally two threads) but I've, err... yet to change all my stuff over into it. And besides, I really wanted a Tweenies rucksack I saw..... Trousers are kind of on that list, too. they're a bit more acceptable to buy than shoes or bags but still annoying.

Anyway, today I head to the tattoo place withOUT a case full of art because the hard work is over for another year (well, for another couple of months until I start again!) and I'll be collecting a copy of the brochure with my latest batch of designs in it. I realised something pretty strange a few minutes ago - by odd coincidence it was actually a year ago today that I received a copy of last years. I remember the day well. it was the first day I actually 'got up' after my bedridden spell with glandular fever. Up until that point I'd only gotten up to do a five minute diary entry or to clean my teeth or something. This was the first day I got dressed.

I also, more fool me, decided to bake a cake for the first time in about 8 years. probably not the best decision I ever made since I was so weakened by everything that I couldn't get the bloody spoon to turn in the bowl! But it was fun though. And Y was coming downh that day, and Shop was into its final days, and the beautiful Ali Cooke read out my email and made me feel all warm and fuzzy.

"We've got an email from Miranda.... I'm afraid I don't know how to pronounce your surname, Miranda. She says she and her fiance are very sad that Shop is closing...."

Hee :) I danced around the room despite everything. And in the middle of all the excitement the post arrived and a large envelope dropped through for me. Seeing my artwork in print was far more exciting than seeing my adverts in magazines from back when I was the designer for a very crappy IT Training company. Yeah, I reckon it was this day last year that sealed my certainty that I wanted to to stick with tattoo art.

One year ago today. I guess that also means that the feelings of discomfort over what was happening last year will fade as well. The last few weeks I've been bothered by the fact that a year ago I was trapped in bed by glandular fever that's left me the way i've been ever since. Now it's been a year since I got up.

In other news, I've been working on a little something. I've got 3 months worth of dreams stacked up to put online so I thought it would be easier to make a separate dream diary for them all. The only thing I found annoying with my old diary was that I didn't have all the dreams in one place, they were dotted around in various entries. So even when I write about a dream in here I'll transfer it over later so I can keep them all together. The address is highly unoriginal, I'm afraid - it's called X Dreams. Well? I do, don't I?! :) Tonight I'm going to start transfering the dreams in. That should take..... a while ;)

Right, I'm off to send my beloved some mean links :) See you later!

What's On: Clifford the big red poo. Dog, sorry. I hate this show but i'm waiting for Tweenies!

Next: Wishing for sun!

Quote of the Moment:

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!