.
Ninety-Nine Questions Shock!

Record released on 2003-04-02 at 7:02 p.m.

Oh boy, what a day :) It involved more weight being added to my theory that guide dogs hate me, a camera crew on the station and the fact that people at work seem to have as rude minds as I have! Plus I really fancied some chips after work but I discovered a terrifying bunch of staff in the chippy :/ More on all of those tomorrow, methinks.

For now, I found this very inviting survey on the diary of the lovely Nicole which I thought I'd have a go at answering. And on the subject of Nicole, this entry made me giggle like a madwoman earlier! I'll never look at a duck in the same light again..... :) Thanks for the giggle, sweetie!

1. Are you an innie or an outie?
Innie, soon to be pierced (providing I'm not in pain on friday 'coz I'd be a bit thick to add to it, wouldn't I? :))

2. Have you ever worn bell-bottoms?
Never in my life!

3. Have you ever written a song?
Often... I wrote one on my way to work this morning and the tune's now vanished from my head which pisses me off, but I'm 99% certain it will reappear at some point.

4. Can you make change for a dollar right now?
Err, no, since I live in the UK!

5. Have you ever been in the opposite sex's public toilet?
I'm proud to say I never have :)

6. Have you ever smelled your own feet?
By accident, yes, but I don't make a habit of it!

7. Do you like catsup on or beside your fries?
Neither! Ugh!

8. Can you touch your tongue to your nose?
No, but I can touch quite far down my chin bizarrely.

9. Have you ever been a boy/girl scout?
Nope, I'm very glad to say.

10. Have you ever broken a mirror?
Not as yet

11. Have you ever put your tongue on a frozen pole?
No! But i've always wanted to see someone do it by accident....

12. What is your biggest pet peeve?
Being the *only* non-smoker on the station in the mornings and getting trapped in everyone else's clouds, and people leaving the milk out the fridge at work. I mean, they leave it next to the hot KETTLE! It goes sour! What do they expect??

13. Do you slurp your drink after it's gone?
No, I just pick out the ice and eat it :)

14. Have you ever blown bubbles in your milk?
No, but I have with coke

15. Would you rather eat a Big Mac or a Whopper?
Neither - I'd prefer an extra carton of fries instead!

16. Have you ever gone skinny-dipping?
No, but I will one day and that's a promise!

17. When you are at the grocery store, do you ask for paper or plastic?
For some reason the UK seems to have forgotten about the existence of paper bags!

18. True or False: You would rather eat steak than pizza.
True - I hate pizza!

19. Did you have a baby blanket?
No, and I feel I rather missed out :(

20. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair?
No, but my mum cuts my hair - she used to work in a hairdressers :)

21. Have you ever sleepwalked?
I don't think so

22. Have you ever had a birthday party at McDonalds?
Why would I spend my birthday eating food I can't stand (give me burger king any day!) with a clown who looks like Michael Jackson with a red wig on??

23. Can you flip your eye-lids up?
I am SO not going to try that....

24. Are you double jointed?
Yes, it runs in the family

25. If you could be any age, what age would you be?
I don't know - can anyone actually give an answer to that??

26. Have you ever gotten gum stuck in your hair?
I've never liked it so I've never had the chance to!

27. Have you ever thrown up after a roller coaster ride?
When has there ever been a roller coaster anywhere NEAR me for me to go on??

28. What is your dream car?
One that drives itself!

29. What is your favorite cartoon of all time?
Gummi Bears :)

30. Would you go swimming in shallow waters where, one year earlier, a shark had attacked a child?
Erm, probably not but then again I've not had the chance to go swimming in 8 years so even shark-infested waters would be good!

32. Have you ever eaten a dog biscuit?
No, but I've seen someone eat one :p

33. If you were in a car sinking in a lake, what would you do first?
Swear!!

34. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?
I've actually avoided this so far but it's only a matter of time!

35. Can you pick something up with your toes?
Yes! Toes are pretty clever things you know!

36. How many remote controls do you have in your house?
Hmm, a fair few.... about seven I think. But if the question was how many of them WORK.... the answer might be different!

37. Have you ever fallen asleep in school?
No, but I've come close at work!

38. How many times have you flown in an airplane in the last year?
None :(

39. How many foreign countries have you visited?
Only one, but I'm sure that will increase in the future!

40. If you were out of shape, would you compete in a triathlon if you were somehow guaranteed to win a big, gaudy medal?
Sounds like far too much effort to me! However, if Geri Halliwell were handing out the medals then I may reconsider...

41. Would you rather be rich and unhappy, or poor and happy?
Poor and happy, of course!

42. If you fell into quicksand, would you try to swim or try to float?
I'd do neither, i'd just repeat my reaction of the car sinking in a lake! ;)

44. Do you ask for directions when you are lost?
Yes, but I've only ever been lost once in my life. And that was in Dorking :p

45. Have you ever had a Mexican jumping bean?
No!

46. Are you more like Cinderella or Alice in Wonderland?
Alice :) I have a nice little wonderland in my head I think! I'd really like a Cheshire Cat as well. I once saw an interpretation of Alice in Wonderland in which she was gay as well...

47. Would you rather have an ant farm with no ants or a box of crayons with broken points?
What sort of a question is that???? Crayons, please!

48. Do you prefer light or dark bread?
White bread only. None of that healthy stuff for me.... :)

49. Do you prefer scrambled or fried eggs?
I have to say, I am a weird person: I hate the taste of eggs. I can't stand them in any form.

50. Have you ever been in a car that ran out of gas?
No, but I rarely travel in cars. I'm far too friendly with trains, unfortunately!

51. Do you talk in your sleep?
I don't - but I know a man who does :)

52. Would you rather shovel snow or mow the lawn?
Snow! But probably because I'd keep getting distracted by making snowmen....

53. Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or constricted by a python?
I'd rather have either happen than what happened in a dream I had once - I dreamed a snake stuck its head up my nose! UGH!!

54. Have you ever played in the rain?
Yes, I'll never grow out of that!

55. Which of these do you think is more dangerous: an angry bear or a hungry white shark?
Which ever one I've been blowing raspberries at!

56. Would you climb a very high tree to save a kitten?
Of course I would.

57. Can you tell the difference between a crocodile and an alligator?
Probably not but then again I don't think they visit Surrey often...

58. Do you drink pepsi or coke?
Pepsi. Coke's too sweet and goes flat faster.

59. What's your favorite number?
Thirteen - unlucky for some, but lucky for me!

60. If you were a car, would you be an SUV or a sports car?
I'd just be a car that was permanently broken down I think!

61. Have you ever accidentally taken something from a hotel?
Not that I can remember. Or anything on purpose for that matter - but then again I didn;t exactly want crappy, grungey towels that said 'Hotel Eresso' on them!

62. Would you blow your nose at the dinner table?
Yup, my nose is persistantly running I'm afraid!

63. Have you ever slipped in the bathtub?
Not yet, but I bet now I've said that I will!

64. Do you use regular or deodorant soap?
I use the mildest soap possible because I'm kind of allergic to water as it is and go all red and blotchy after washing! Damn eczema!

65. Have you ever locked yourself out of the house?
Not yet, but plenty of time for that!

66. Would you rather make your living as a singing cowboy or as one of the Simpsons voices?
Oooh, oooh, can I do a voice on the Simpsons please???

67. If you could invite any movie star to your home for dinner, who would it be?
Movie star? Hmm..... the delicious Halle Berry. For purely shallow reasons, of course :)

68. Have you ever gotten a truck driver to honk his horn?
I beg your pardon?!! Oh, I see.... sorry, I've got a dirty mind..... Ahem. No.

69. Which would you rather live with: a huge nose or crossed eyes?
Would they have their own room? Because I think i'd be a bit scared of seeing a huge nose walking down the hall to the bathroom in the morning.... Or is that not what you meant?? :)

70. Would you hang out with someone your best friend didn't like?
It would depend on their reason for not liking them. if they'd beaten them up or something then, no!

71. Would you hang out with someone your best friend liked, but you didn't like?
No, life is too short to be unhappy just to try to please the masses.

72. Have you ever returned a gift?
I just misread that as 'Giraffe'. No, I've not done that as yet, but if I ever see one escaping from the zoo I might do....

73. Would you give someone else a gift that had been given to you?
Yes - but i wouldn't pretend that I'd bought it!

74. If you could attend an Olympic Event, what would it be?
Diving

75. How many pairs of shoes do you own?
One, and two pairs of boots. I hate shoes and would like to invent Shoe Repellent.

76. If your grandmother gave you a gift that you already have, would you tell her?
No, I wouldn't have the heart!

77. Do you sing in the car?
What car?? I sing walking to work, the beat helps me keep moving when I'm tired!

78. Would you rather jump into a dumpster or into a vat of honey?
Oh, ugh, I'd rather die than either! I have a phobia of other people's rubbish and I can't STAND the taste or smell of anything sweet!

79. What is your favorite breed of dog?
Anything but sausage dogs.... I have a bad experience with one of those and an ex-girlfriend.... *shudders*

80. Would you donate money to feed starving animals in the winter?
If I could afford it, yes. If I was supposed to be maintaining a heard of elephants I probably couldn't :/

81. If you were a bicycle, would you be a stingray or a mountain bike?
I'd be a tricycle! :)

82. What is your least favorite fruit?
Bananas. When I was a kid ALL medicine was banana flavoured and I was allergic to it!

83. What kind of fruit have you never had?
Kiwi fruit - the pips freak me out!

84. If you won a $5,000 shopping spree to any store, which store would you pick?
Toys R Us!

85. What brand sports apparel do you wear the most?
I don't actually wear any, and I never, ever have. It's just not my style, I suppose.

86. Are/were you a good student?
I was a complete and utter teacher's pet - and I am proud of it!

87. Among your friends, who could you arm wrestle and beat?
Arm wrestle? I don't know. Hand squash? All of them ;)

88. If you had to choose, what branch of the military would you be in?
Hmm, air force I think

89. Would you ever parachute out of a plane?
This is one of my dreams in life and I'm determined to fulfil it before I'm 25

90. What do you think is your best feature?
Seeing humour in absolutely everything!

91. If you were to win a grammy, what kind of music would it be for?
Punk!

92. What is your favorite season?
Hmm..... Can I pick two? Spring, when everything is blooming, and autumn when you can wade through layers of crisp, brown leaves!

93. How many members do you have in your immediate family?
Just three, my parents and I. Does my parrot count?

94. Which of the five senses is most important to you?
Sight.

95. Would you be a more successful painter or singer?
*Giggles* Well, since I've been making my living out of art since I left college..... ;)

96. How many years will/did you end up going to college?
I spent four years at art college during which time I did my art A level, my BTEC and my HND, but I've no intention of ever stopping learning and I'm planning to go back to the same (wonderful) college for a jewellery design course later this year (and if they don't run it I'm going to be a very unhappy X!)

97. Have you ever had surgery?
Oh yes :/

98. Would you rather be a professional figure skater or professional football player?
Figure skater

99. What do you like to collect?
contrary to the way it seems if you look in my bedside cabinet, I don't really collect different brands of pill, honestly! I collect (early) 80s vinyl and pictures of Geri Halliwell :)

Anyway, I am off. Football is calling! I'll be back tomorrow! *kisses* xx

What's On: England V Turkey. Come on, England!

Next: Red wine and cheese, please!

Quote of the Moment:

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!