.
Web For Rent!

Record released on 2003-07-24 at 6:23 p.m.

Oooh, they have brought back the Kelly Osbourne Doritos advert. This makes me very happy :D

I made the mistake of having a bath and now I can hardly move. I'd like to know how laying in a quantity of water for half an hour without really moving much at all can wear you out so much. And lathering up a flannel isn't exactly an olympic sport either, is it?! It was lovely while it lasted though - hot water all round me, the radio playing (and going wrong) and a book open on my knees to keep me busy while I laid there. I adore baths. I've always detested showers and opted for baths instead, even when they do knacker me. Ahh, baths - my weapon of choice ;)

Last night I had such a fantastic dream. It will all go in my dream diary at some point when I catch up, but god it was fantastic. I've been waiting months for a good dream about Jaye Griffiths and one certainly came along last night. And I didn't even know I was in a dream so it wasn't a case of me trying to force her into one! Not that my tactics have ever worked yet, but I guess there's time.

It's been a bit of a Jaye Griffiths day all in all, which is no bad thing at all. My tapes arrived today (after the postman had already been.... he found the damn parcel in the bottom of his sack or whatever they use these days and had to return after he'd already posted the one measly letter that wandered through the letter box half an hour earlier) and I watched the blooper one immediately. I think somehow every time I see Jaye on TV the whole crush begins again and again. The other day I saw a glimpse of her in an advert for Between The Lines coming onto UK Drama and I ended up grinning like a mad woman.

Tonight I discovered she is going back into The Bill for about 5 episodes at some point soon, which just pleased me beyond all recognition :D I did say it would take something drastic to make me watch The Bill again, and I think this was one of only two things that would have worked - the other would have been a return of Caroline Catz. And Jaye is also filming another programme as well. methinks I need to get some more blank videos, you know!

The whole day's made me think back to a few years ago, when the whole crush began and how long I tried to fight it for. I remember battering back the feelings as I saw her in photos and interviews, and then in new series of Bugs and old episodes of The Bill. Perhaps every single person has that one crush on a famous person that just goes beyond any other that they will ever have; that one person who, even when they disappear from the public eye for a while, you can still say hand on heart is your favourite.

So, who is *yours?* Anyone reading this, who is that one crush that has always and will always head up your list? I admit, I'm a nosey cow :)

In other news, I think my bedroom is a boarding house for spiders. You already know of my conspiracy theories of late involving them.... well, for the last month and a half there's been a very large spider with very thin legs in the corner of my bedroom. He never, ever moved an inch, just stayed exactly where he was and seemed perfectly happy so I just left him where he was. He wasn't doing anyone any harm or following in the footsteps of Saddam, so I saw no harm in leaving him be.

For over six weeks he stayed there, and then yesterday morning he had suddenly vanished - and he seemed to have taken his web with him! I looked all over my room but there was no sign of him. I expected him to have returned by the time I came home from work, but he hadn't. By the time I went to bed I was begining to almost miss the chap. However, this morning when I peered up into the corner the old spider had been replaced.... by a new one, half the size, who had settled in perfectly well! I think he's house-sitting! I think the first one has gone on holiday and asked a mate to take care of the corner while he's away. You wait - in two weeks time the old one will be back again and the new one will have crawled off somewhere else.

Spiders, eh?

They never pay rent, either.....

What's On: Emmerdale

Next: Getting something to eat

Quote of the Moment: "I thought you were the gas man!"

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!