.
Pain Again

Record released on 2003-08-06 at 7:02 p.m.

This morning I woke up, and I just *knew*. I didn't even have the pain yet. there was no sign that I was about to start bleeding early. But I just knew. Minutes later, the pain came crashing down, and I have just had an agonizing day. I still had to go to work although that was probably a bit of a stupid thing to do because I made it much worse and also spent half the day curled into a small ball on the office floor, pretending that it was far easier to do the accounts from down there and that there were really interesting things on the floor.

Please forgive me for disappearing or for writing too much over the next few days, whichever will apply. I am going to spend the time writing endlessly (which is great therapy - have you any idea how much it helps with severe pain to grind a pen nib into paper as you write? Don't knock it 'til you've tried it!) and doing christmas shopping. Oh yes, I have already started. How can I do christmas shopping if I'm in pain? Easy: I am finding Very Special Presents for people online this year. I have already got plans for Y, my mum and dad, Kass (Who DOESN'T deserve anything for sending me Andy Crane in a text today! Grr!) and Nicole, and I am working on plans for lots of other people. You see, I might not be able to afford to buy wonderful presents but I can try to find *special* ones, and I have already started.

Please don't let me turn into one of those organization freaks who has all their christmas shopping done by September......

Despite being unwell, my last 24 hours have been full of mysterious, wonderful and downright funny events. And here are the basics.....

- I got to see the edition of Between the Lines on UK Drama last night in which Jaye Griffiths struts around in next to nothing before laying naked on a bed with her beautiful posteria in the air. I can tell you one thing - that is better medicine than *any* painkiller.

- I had a VERY odd dream last night that I was doing accounts for Joey from Friends and I was trying to get him 'tax relief' because it was his birthday. He was sitting there grinning and giving me a thumbs up sign and I was in a panic!

- My own accounts at work, however, were far easier to deal with. I threw all the figures into the rec ready to balance the books on Tuesday but I didn't need to - because it all balanced automatically! That was even while I was on brainkillers too - Imagine what I could have done if my head hadn't have been floating round somewhere on the ceiling!

- A monumental event happened tonight. I SAW A WOMAN WITH ONE OF MY TATTOOS! I was getting off the train tonight and a lady walked by with something familiar on her arm. it was one of my abstract patterns and my heart just gave an almighty jump. I absolutely could not believe it. And for our paths to actually cross - that had to be fate.

- There's a possibility that the wednesday night slot at work will be coming up vacant soon.... and I had only just been saying how much I'd like to take an evening. That would work out perfectly - it would be extra work but not extra travelling because it would be a day I was already there. Keep your fingers crossed!

- And last but not least, I managed to witness a car crashing into the back of a caravan. There was a crash, a smash, and a lot of swearing and I looked round to see bits of caravan all over the road, a dented red car and a hole in the back of the sodding caravan in front of it! The driver of the caravan, however, was extremely attractive.....

So even if I spend the next few days as a recluse, dosed up on brainkillers and scrunched into a ball, at least I know that my day today was a good and amusing one. Now, if you will excuse me, I have christmas shopping to do!

Anyone for a verse of Silent Night??

What's On: Lovesong by The Cure

Next: Dying :/

Quote of the Moment: "That's twenty five.... two-five minutes late..." - Why do train managers have to spell out the time??

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!