.
Running Man's Worst Nightmare!

Record released on 2003-07-08 at 8:22 p.m.

I have just done a private entry about the meeting last night. The whole thing was *hilarious* but i wanted it in a private entry so I could explain more about not only my job but my future plans. If you're not on the notifylist you can join it to get my password here:

Email:

You know, today a life-changing event happened. One that's been years in the making. One that could change all of our lives forever.

Running Man..... missed his train!

I have waited a very long time for this. Months, in fact. All those times I saw him running up those stairs, all those times he almost gave himself a heart attack - and I had always wondered what he would do if his worst nightmare came true. Today.... it did.

I was later than usual leaving for work, and walking down the road I thought to myself, "Oh no, I bet I'll have missed Running Man by the time I get there!"

The last time I saw him was last week, when there had been a local derailment. I have never seen anyone look as thrilled as he did. There were trains and delays galore! he had waited all his life for that moment, running up and down not knowing which train to join or whether he'd reach his destination. Gosh, the joy on his face was a sight to behold....

Today I'd gone up to the platform and my train was due to pull in shortly, when suddenly I heard a familiar panting and a thundering up the stairs behind me. I turned around to see him and sure enough it was your friend and mine, Mr. Running Man. Except this time.... this time, things were different. This time, as he got to the platform crying, "No...... NOOOOOOOOOO!", the train on the next platform started to move. I think it actually did that on purpose :) It waited until he was there before it started to move!

He looked as though he was about to die in horror.

"OH NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!" he cried, literally falling against a post on the platform to keep him upright, so great was his shock.

"Oh yes," grinned a passenger who, like me, has obviously been entertained by him for a long, long time.

Running Man collapsed to the floor, leaning against his post, and..... were they tears that I saw? I do believe they were. He actually sobbed for his missed train. He sat there, panting like a dog, with his bags scattered on the ground and his face growing ever more red. The poor chap. He didn't know what to do. He's only used to thinking he's missed his train - he's never actually missed it before!

He was still sprawlled on the ground when my own train arrived, and I half expected him to be there when I came home tonight. let's all wish him a better day for tomorrow :)

What's On: Airport, by The Motors

Next: Having a rest

Quote of the Moment: "I'll have to eat you afterwards."

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!