.
Mr Stripy & Friends

Record released on 2003-08-25 at 7:05 p.m.

I've not been around much at all the last few days. It's not that I've been busy really. I've just felt kind of disjointed from the world. Ever since Thursday I've felt completely exhausted and not well at all. It's only the CFS but it dragged me down. I was supposed to be having a restful Weekend before my week at Y's but things didn't turn out that way. I really hope I didn't seem unsociable. It's not often that I go that quiet. I just needed to rest a lot

I've accomplished two things this weekend. One was writing my Bugs/Ideal World crossover, and two was spring cleaning my hairdye shelf. The hairdye shelf took almost as long as writing the book.... ;) There were bottles upon bottles of various shades and colours dating back years. It's only 3 days until I go pink now as well. I'm feeling a bit of Kelly Osbourne inspiration coming on at the moment! Now I just need those fantastic rubik cube earrings!

As for my writing.... well, I am now more terrified than words can express of shopping television and it will probably take years before I can look at certain presenters without imagining the worst, but that's just about normal for a piece of my writing. And I enjoyed it so much. I got into it in a way that I've not done for years. Even when I was addicted to writing there were just a small handful of books that had a different feel to them that had me on the edge of giggling the whole way through in a sort of 'evil genius' kind of a way.

It's times like this that remind me why I loved writing so much in the first place.

here are some sentences taken totally out of context from my finished book:-

-------------------------------

�I wish to make it clear that we only offer protection for persons of the fully-dressed variety.�

-------------------------------

Jan gave a deep sigh and ended her pacing. She addressed her team seriously, or a seriously as she could do when a 10 foot Santa Claus loomed into view behind them.

-------------------------------

�At least you get to follow the pretty one,� Susannah complained, �I�ve got to sweet-talk the magnets into giving me a statement!�

-------------------------------

�He�s a pupp-� Ros began, until three camera men and a sound boom leapt on top of her to prevent her from finishing her sentence. As the On Air lights died and viewers were treated to a trailer instead, the camera crew stopped crushing Ros, got to their feet and dusted themselves off.

-------------------------------

�I wish you would stop upsetting my Beanies,� she said, �they are a very sensitive lot.� She picked up Mr Big Bear, mumbled some declarations of love and sat him down beside Mr Stripy, where they both sat laughing and jeering at the confused and cross Alex down below. Suddenly something kicked her foot � hard.

�Ow!� she screamed, �What the hell was that?!� She looked down and found a beanie tiger with hobnail boots on, launching a series of kicks at her and laughing maniacally. �Right, I�ve had enough of this!� Alex cried, �fuck off, tiger!�

-------------------------------

�I, um, see you�ve removed your thong,� he squeaked.

-------------------------------

Andy rolled his eyes, slapped his forehead and made a �silly me� face. He reached into his pocket and removed a small box marked �Lips�, from which he took his missing facial features, attached them discretely and turned back to the gathering.

-------------------------------

�No!� He hissed, �I can�t give them a million pounds! How else am I going to pay for my brothel season-ticket?!�

-------------------------------

�I am not playing with toys!� Alex protested, �The toys are playing with ME!�

-------------------------------

�Looks like we caught him just in time,� he said, �He had his reindeer packed ready to flee the country!�

-------------------------------

Full story available on request ;) I'm off to watch Recess!

What's On: Recess

Next: Eating

Quote of the Moment: �What are you doing over there, Mr Stripy? Did you fall off your little shelfy-welfy?�

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!