.
"It's a Film...."

Record released on 2003-07-21 at 5:43 p.m.

Ohhhhhhhh...... boy. Exhausted, hurting, alone, with windows wide open and a small, yellow toy duck sitting on my monitor. The weekend just flew past in a blink. Y is on his way home, but his spirit's still here, poking me and laughing, I am sure of it :) I really don't know where to begin with the events of the last few days. It was hilarious, naughty and there was even a nasty appearance from a certain Spider - or at least a lookalike!

On thursday I had that rotten smear with the memory-lapse nurse. As expected, there was a nasty amount of pain and blood afterwards and I left feeling absolutely nasty. It may sounds stupid but it affected me in a way that I hadn't expected. I think it was because it brought back to me all the memories of my last operation and all the horrid stuff that happened around it (I've never been able to write about it, even though it was a year and a half ago that it happened) and it also brought back other bad memories - it may have just been a medical proceedure but it still brought back other feelings of being violated. Add to that pain and bleeding and you can imagine that this was not a great start to a weekend.

I needed cheering up so I bought myself an oh-so-extravagant present of two magazine holders *gasps of shock and amazement* from the fun, cheap stationery shop I never get the chance to go to any more with staff who all have fantastic tattoos, and then I took a detour into the local shopping centre to buy some hairspray - and managed to buy myself an eternally-longed-for present on the way - I bought myself a pair of glasses! They are only a fashion pair but one day soon I intend to get a proper pair made up with plain glass at an optician's. I have always wanted a pair of glasses and I couldn't wait to try them on when I got home. I loved how they looked - I'll put up a picture of them when I recharge my camera batteries :)

By the time I got home I just felt awful. I laid down for a long time, then watched Diagnosis Murder with my mum to make fun of all the Van Dykes, and got started on the spaghetti for Y and I. But by the time he arrived, I felt so ill I could only eat half of mine. By the time we finished the washing up, I finally got to fall into his arms and rest. That felt better than any type of painkiller, I can tell you. And that's where I stayed for the rest of the night. We watched all the pretty girls in soaps, and watched a programme about Adam Ant, one of my favourite 80s icons. I have decided that I really would like to dress up as Adam Ant for a fancy dress party one day.

We slipped into the spare room for a late-night lay-in and to discuss all things naughty, and he helped to soothe my pain, mentally and physically. And we watched Men Behaving Badly which turned us into Gary and Tony again! I slept pretty well that night - and managed to dream about pulling Jordan, Hayley from Home and Away, Jodie marsh, and I was about to start on Pamela Anderson when I woke up. The only annoying part was that Matt from Hollyoaks kept driving me around in the dream in a crappy van that kept breaking down, but I suppose you can't have everything!

Friday morning started with a long, sexy lay-in and a poster hunt on the internet. Gillian Anderson has served me well for the last year, gazing down from my door, but she's starting to look a little crumpled around the edges so a new poster was needed, and I offered to treat Y to a poster, too.... except trying to find one that we wanted was more difficult than we thought. Every time we found a site with promising selections half of them turned out to be out of stock, photos rather than posters or linked to the wrong order form, so you'd click on Angelina Jolie and Angela Lansbury pops up instead :/

In fact, we took so long trying to find a decent site that we had to break for lunch half way through! But in the end we found what we were looking for. Y chose a beautiful picture of Liv Tyler (why are there NO posters around of her sister??) and I found a poster of Samantha Janus! I still want one of Elisa Donovan, but methinks I will have to wait a long time for that.

On saturday morning we had some of the most passionate, fantastic sex that we've ever shared. It helped to take the pain away and soothe me deeply. I still hurt badly inside, both from the smear and from the endometriosis but it was just mindblowing and pain didn't register any more. It set the mood for the day :) When we finally peeled ourselves out of bed, we decided on toasted sandwiches for lunch which my throat wasn't too happy about but which were delicious.

We had a snooze in the afternoon and then for some reason we decided to play Give Us A Clue for the rest fo the weekend. I don't really know how it started - only that the most used words for the rest of the weekend were "It's a film! ....Two words..... First word...." Then I fished out my tape of Queer as Folk to continue our Video Exchange programme and we watched the first couple of episodes. There were also a few terrifying impressions of Whatters and Ideal World on the cards before another late-night lay in and some more passionate, yet gentle, sex. I was absolutely exhausted by the time we went to bed.

Sunday started off in the same way as saturday with some mind-blowing sex and - of course - the sunday papers :) It's a nice tradition! We spent the morning leafing through, then after lunch I slept for a long time. I was so tired and still feeling rough, and I ended up in quite a lot of pain again as well. The blood still keeps coming and going unfortunately, so please forgive me if I continue to be quiet for a while. Sunday Afternoon was video time, anyway, so I just got to lay (or crouch in a ball) to watch some more Queer as Folk and Panic Room, which Y brought down with him. And of course, we had to round off the day with our traditional Men Behaving Badly video.

Then things turned a little... creepy. Creepy of the crawly variety. There was a spider invasion, and a medium-sized one in the corner of the room which Y disposed of out the window although it left one if its legs behind as a keepsake. Ten minutes later, we were in for a nasty surprise. It its place was the most enormous, nasty-looking, huge fucking spider! It HAS to be Saddam, back for a visit or revenge! I shuddered at the memory of that night, many months ago when it and I had a battle of wills until I scooted it out the door.

I know spiders tend to look the same but..... I just know it was Saddam. He does live up to his name!

He's dead now, though. Squashed and down the toilet. Oh, if only the real one had been that easy to deal with.

This morning there was time for one last, wonderful half-hour full of sex before rushing the washing in as rain started for all of five minutes (grr) and a long lay down whilst making fun of the resident chef on Ideal World before we made some pasta for our lunch. Today went by far too fast - and so did the whole weekend. I miss Y terribly just as I always do. But I know that come next thursday I will be making my way up to his for another mad weekend, and I cannot wait.

thank you for a wonderful weekend, sweetheart ;)

And I hope everyone else has a great weekend, too! :) xxx

What's On: Hollyoaks

Next: No idea....

Quote of the Moment: "No, Shaun! It's not time for that now! I'm painting the dogs!"

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!