.
Nasty Day

Record released on 2003-07-18 at 1:01 p.m.

Well, yesterday wasn't as bad as I expected.... it was about 17 times worse. The fact is that my body can't even get that right and I'm apparently 'weirdly shaped' inside which meant the insertion of larger and longer items each time to find the bloody cervix, no pun intended.

It was pretty painful. I did explain about the endometriosis and the fact that I was sore and tender from bleeding for so long, but the nurse just didn't take that in and kept asking her list of 'normal' questions for normal people rather than for a silly girl who absolutely cannot pinpoint the date of her last period because as far as she could tell it went on for seven whole months. Here's a sample of conversation:

Me: You'll have to be gentle with me - this is going to be painful because -*lists entire medical history*

Nurse: I'll take it gently. Now, first I need to ask you a few questions. What was the date of your last period?

Me: Erm.... I can't really answer that.

Nurse: Well, when did you start bleeding?

Me: December.

Nurse: Ahh. Well, when did you stop bleeding?

Me: About two and a half weeks ago.

Nurse: So where abouts are you in your cycle?

Me: I don't have a cycle!

Nurse: Oh, yes. Sorry. I forgot - you're having your periods surpressed by the pill....

Me: *mumbles* For all the good that does.....

Nurse: So, what form of contraception do you use?

Me: *exhasperated* The PILL!

Nurse: Oh, yes. Now..... do you smoke?

Me: No.

Nurse: How often do you drink?

Me: Well, that depends...

Nurse: On what?

Me: On whether I'm on painkillers for seven months non-stop or not.

Nurse: Ahh. OK. Do you have any noticable problems with your periods?

Me: *Starts to rip out hair* YES!

Nurse: Is your cycle regular?

Me: *AAARRRRGGGHHHHHH!*

The smear itself, as I said, was very painful and awkward because I don't even have my cervix in the right place. The endometriosis has been returning since I've had so much bleeding lately which has made sex very painful again, and therefore this was likely to be several times more so. The nurse probably thought I was being an extreme wimp or something but there was little I could do to help that. As soon as she'd finished the bleeding started. I am still bleeding - not spotting, but bleeding. I knew that would happen. I was in so much pain afterwards because of the bleeding that I felt sick and awful. I didn't even have my painkillers with me.

I felt so ill by the time I got home I didn't even get on the computer. I just laid down and attacked the brain killers again. Y arrived in the afternoon and laying in his arms is the best medicine of all, but I have so many emails and thing I was supposed to do before he arrived that will just have to wait, for which I am really sorry but it was unavoidable this time. As much as I knew this was going to make me bleed again, deep down I still hoped that I'd be OK.

But I just wanted to have a quick moan and to announce I am still alive at least, before I go to grab some plates fpr the chinese take-away Y and I are about to have. I hope everyone has a good weekend - and maybe I'll finally feel a bit better by monday. The CFS is playing up the worst that it ever has and I feel..... half dead. But Y and I will bring me back to life by looking for posters of pretty girls later, and then all will be fine with the world :)

Have a good weekend, everyone! :) xxxx

What's On: The News. Oooh, fun!

Next:

Quote of the Moment:

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!