.
Dancing to a New Beat

Record released on 2003-07-13 at 8:05 p.m.

So, I have managed to sneak in a new layout ;)

I don't think I even mentioned I was about to change it. I can't recall if I did or not. I certainly wasn't intending to do it this soon. But inspiration struck, so I went with it.

As you know, I have had a tabloid newspaper and a movie poster, so now I decided to have a CD case! Or, in fact, parts of CD cases all over the place. I've got this awful feeling that some straight-laced person is going to miss the point of it at some stage and leave me a note saying 'Did you know your tables are not lined up?' but I suppose we shall have to wait and see :)

There were a lot of other things I was supposed to be doing online instead today. I got all the Sampras pictures ready for the intended entry but I was just feeling so ill and lousy that the last thing I wanted to do was to spend the night looking at his smug mug, so I worked on my layout a bit, then a bit more and a bit more. I apologise of there's anything that's not working yet but sometimes layouts take a while to catch up with themselves! I know Sarah and Asia will be missed, but the chances are they won't be away for too long so never fear.

I've had a strange day. My phone is playing up again so my apologies of you've sent me texts that haven't managed to get through. It seems to be a weekly feature now. But to be perfectly honest, I've been too tired to feel much like communicating anyway. I know it sounds awful but some days you just can't drum up the energy to get around to saying or doing anything. I'm paying badly for my day out now and work this week is not going to be my friend. Ugh.

However, I've quite amused myself in my own little world today. I have been watching Diagnosis Murder weekend on the Hallmark Channel (I watch it because there is a very attractive doctor in it and because I enjoy playing the 'Spot the Van Dykes' game with my mum when Dick Van Dyke smuggles in all his relatives!) and have been sniggering as they constantly try to persuade their viewers that 48 whole hours of Dick Van Dyke are supposed to be a treat..... I also have watched a scary amount of Sabrina, having developed a shockingly enormous crush today on her red-haired flatmate (I am shamed)..... and some terrifying wallpaper landed in my inbox today! Eeek! I wonder who could have been behind it?!....

More importantly, Y and I have decided to enlist your help on this Orchestra Fight dilemma from yesterday - go back one entry if you don't know what I'm on about. We discussed this for a very long time last night and we think we've got all the various tactics of the different sections sorted, but now we would like as many oppinions as possible as to who would win:

The Brass section, the Woodwind section, the Strings or Percussion.

Now, as the only instruments I have ever played are the piano, the recorder and keyboards, I have no insight into where the fighting abilities of these various sections lay and I would like some input into this. After all, it can't be long until Orchestra Fight Season opens again and then we'll need to be sure who to put our money on to win!

Anyway, I hope you enjoy the new layout. I am off to eat before Dick Van Dyke puts me off my food with that dastardly moustache of his. Take care, everyone - I hope you had a great weekend! :)

What's On: Well what do YOU think??

Next: Eating

Quote of the Moment: "We want Diagnosis Murder..... I never thought I'd be saying that!"

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!