.
Meat, Cheese and a Re-Introduction

Record released on 2003-07-10 at 7:54 p.m.

Ahh, the Sampri will have to wait because I have exhausted myself with pictures of Rod Hull and having a punch-up with a Suede CD which loved its case too much and now I cannot concentrate on results and images and whatnot, especially not since there is a nasty surprise sitting on my bed for a certain beautiful tie pin whom I am meeting tomorrow in London :) It's still wrapped in christmas paper from my inability to make my way to the post office back in December, but the quality of the terror is still as high as it was seven months ago. Heh heh heh....

I was supposed to be resting today, but things never work out the way you plan. I was going to do a little more sorting out, except a little turned into a lot, and before I knew it I'd gone through a stack of newspapers and magazines that had collected of late, with pictures of Laura Sadler and Sarah Manners on one side of me, and articles about Rod Hull and Emu on the other. I can tell you, that was a very interesting position to be in and one that I hope I do not experience again.

My mother has been feeding meat to the starlings again. There's a starling with a deformed beak who keeps visiting our garden - the top part of its beak is kind of stuck to its face so it has to try to flip up food to eat it. My mum had - admittedly kindly - taken on the task of feeding it to keep it alive, but when it failed to be able to eat bread or nuts she took to feeding it thin slices of meat, a tiny bit at a time. This concerns me - I'm certain this isn't natural but apparently it's the only thing it can manage.

But the concept worries me. What if it gets a taste for flesh? What if they all do?! We'll have starlings chasing us, snapping at our heels wanting their daily dose of meat! I was unaware of what was happening until one day I was in the garden with her and the bird swooped down, to which she announced,

"Aw! He wants some meat!"

That's not a line you hear every day. Erm, except if you read my diary on Monday, in which case you will have heard it. But in any case, you can consider me disturbed. What's even more disturbing is that she's buying the thing a whole range of meats to find out which one it likes best! Y thought I was winding him up until I told him to go and check the fridge for himself. And there they were - a stack of small packets of ready-cooked meat. Now, I could just about handle this until today - when my mum decided to buy him a 'special treat'.

Wafer-thin, American style chicken breast.

That's practically cannibalism! I ask you! *tuts*

Today I finally realised that it was about time I put a link on my old diary to this one so that people would know where I was. I just got so cosy here that I actually forgot it was a new diary and never got around to closing up the old one. I started getting gold membership reminders though, so I realised it was about time I did. I guess it's a good thing in a way - it means I feel very at home in this diary. But anyway, I finally got around to it.

So for anyone who's just joined me, I'd like to apologise for being such a lazy/forgetful girl and I'm gpoing to present a selection of older entries from here that you can click to more or less catch up on my last few months....

The Battle of the Spider - I have a new conspiracy theory about spiders.... and why they hate me!

And the Spider's Tale - always trying to give both sides of the story!

A nasty done of Homophobia from my own grandmother of all people.

Witnessing a Fistfight on a train and other bizarreness on a journey up to Y's!

Lettuce, and Running Man - just one of many entries about the legendary Running Man, who keeps me amused on every journey to work

Eurovision 2003 - Yup, still enjoying the craziness and the cheesiness of Eurovision more than ever!

Another episode of the Running Man Saga in which he has a secret weapon!

How Not To Pull A Lesbian - my revenge on some obnoxious workmen!

Laura Sadler Tribute - one of my favourite actresses died earlier this year and this is my tribute to her.

Running Man's Worst Nightmare - his worst fears finally come true :)

I hope you enjoy those entries, and welcome back. Sorry it took me so damn long! Anyway, I have cheese and I have Red wine, I have a fan blowing in my face and I have Drinking In LA blasting out, so I am happy. Besides, I have to invent some Anti-Lobster protective armour before tomorrow :) I can't wait!

Have a good night, all! xxx

What's On: Drinking in LA by Bran Van 3000

Next: Attacking the cheese in my posession

Quote of the Moment: "Sausages!" - I should not have watched that damn That's Life reunion this morning :/

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!