.
How Not To Pull A Lesbian

Record released on 2003-06-18 at 6:12 p.m.

#...Your green eyes
Poison pen
Serpents tongue
Will return
To the source
They came from

Revenge is the wine
Forgiveness is fine
Forgiveness divine
Revenge is more... human #

Heh. I've got 'We're Gonna Miss You' by James positively blaring out of the speakers either side of me at the moment and those lines played just as I opened the window to start my entry. It made me stop and giggle as I recalled what I did today. It takes a lot to rile me, but when I'm riled god help the person behind it. Heh heh heh....

Yesterday I set up a notify list for my private entries because next week I'm going to start writing a lot more of them so if you want to get my password and know when I've updated privately then slip your email address into the sleek little box below. I'm going to do the first mail-out tomorrow with the current password and an explanation about what I want to write next week.

Email:

Yes, today I did something wholly unbelievable for me. Afterwards I shook for a long time. I'm not used to making statements like this, but I'd just taken one comment too many.

We've had workmen digging up the pavement on the road I walk along before I go down the small (two-bus!) turning to go into the building, replacing the pavement that they replaced a year ago with the type of slabs that they had, erm, before the first replacement.... Money-wasting? never! And to be honest, they are not getting very far. They've been working at it for about 4 months and I swear they've been working on the same slab for at least 2 of them.

To begin with they were fairly well behaved workmen. In all the months I'd been going to work there hadn't been so much as one comment or whistle or anything. They just got on with their job. then about 2 weeks ago they seemed to have replaced the original workmen with a new lot, whose mission it was to make my life hell. I absolutely cannot stand workmen making comments to me on the street. It scares me, it makes me feel really uncomfortable, and it always reminds me however little of that particular group of workmen I had to pass all the time just after *it* happened in 1998. I hate, loathe and detest it.

But two of these workmen were worse than any others I've encountered. Not only did they yell lewd comments at me and other young girls but they have yelled rude remarks at other people - even businessmen! ("Were you born in a suit, mate?") And to make it worse, the last couple of weeks have been hot so I've not been wearing a coat or jacket and I've had more flesh on display than I really wish I had to. But it's a choice between that or sweating like a pig. And to these particular workmen, a girl in a short dress is like a red flag to a bull.

May I just point out here that this dress never *used* to be short, but since I grew mysteriously none of my clothes fit and my dresses and skirts are all too short, but I can't do much about that.

Yesterday the comments got worse, ruder and more explicit and made me feel downright horrid. Today..... today, I snapped. I was fine going to work - the two troublemakers weren't there, but coming home they were back. I walked around the detour, trying to get past them as quickly as possible, but just as I was rejoining the pavement one of them started to yell out at me. First he whistled, then he yelled,

"Alright? Again! You're a fucking nice piece of arse on a plate, you are!"

That was it.

I took no more.

I froze on the spot, then spun on my heels and marched back to him. He grinned, actually believing he'd pulled, and his mates all stood patting him on the back and muttering, "Go for it!"

And then I said, loudly, and very firmly,

"WHY do you keep yelling after me? Don't you know a lesbian when you see one??"

Instantly, I spun back round again and carried on my journey while all his mates turned to him and laughed their heads off. I could still hear them heckling him and giving him stick all the way down the street. Not used to having such things happen, the man called out pathetically, "I.... I think you're just saying that!" as one last desperate attempt to get in the last word.

I'd never have done that even a few months ago. I'd never have had the guts. And I know that from now on he won't bother me again because imagine how much more his mates will heckle him if he tries to yell out at me again and gets no response! And even if he tries, I have another reponse or two that will make sure his friends are kept in heckling material for weeks.

Yup, it was a pretty good day all in all ;)

I decided I deserved a treat after all that and I treated myself to Dogma. Well, I say treated myself.... Izzles has been pestering me to see it for days.... Yes, I know she's only a toy dog but she knows what she wants! I also bought Mel C's album for my mum (I also wanted a copy for me but they only had one in stock, damnit!) and made my way home. My train home was slightly easier than my one this morning, which sat on the station for 15 minutes as though it had gone to sleep. Stranger than that was the fact that the woman behind me was talking about the bus incident yesterday - and she had been stuck one one of them!

Right, I must go now. The lovely Laura has enticed me with a Holby City diaryring which under the circumstances I think I must join. take care everyone - I'll be back in the morning before Y arrives! xx

What's On: "Live to Tell" - Madonna. Yeah, because.

Next: Getting some red wine and cheese!

Quote of the Moment: "We've got it on DVD for just �6.99!" "...Not much good without a DVD player for the same price, mate."

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!