.
A day With A :)

Record released on 2003-06-01 at 6:44 p.m.

Meeting up with A today was fantastic :) My body, however, deserves no such praise. After the busy days I've had this week I'm paying for it now. My throat hurts so badly I can't actually speak at the moment (Trying to tell Y about my day on the phone is going to be interesting!) and my glands are up so much that my neck and ears hurt so much. Every muscle in my body aches and burns. Oh, and of course there's more bleeding.... again.... So you'll have to forgive this entry for being short. For something longer (and better) you can always go back and read yesterday's, about obsessions. I need a new obsession. *sigh*

Yes, meeting A. Do you know, she actually doesn't look *any* different?? I swear she still had the same coat she used to wear to college! Her hair, her face - she hasn't changed in the slightest! And she's not changed in terms of personality either! You know there are some friends with whom you can just fall straight back into line with, even if you've not seen them in years? That's what it was like today :)

Oh, we covered every subject imaginable. We recalled all the tutors we loved, the ones we hated and the ones we loved to hate. We spoke about the different college buildings, the art projects and the students we knew. There were many impressions to be done, photos to look at and so much laughter to be had. It made me even more nostalgic for those days.

And I got to tell her things about college from a different perspective, from my time working there last year. I told her about all the tutors who were still there, the ones that had left, the new art building and so on. We looked through about 150 photographs and laughed so hard we almost choked. It was almost as though we'd never left; like we were still there and had just wandered down into town in our lunch break!

I tried to explain about my health to A so that she wouldn't be offended whenever I said I was ill. I always worry that people think I'm making an excuse for not doing something. It's not an excuse - it's a reason. I don't think she'd ever heard of CFS but I explained it the best that I could. It was thanks to my damn throat that we had to call an early halt to the day when I literally couldn't speak any more!

We had a burger king and became terrified by some crappy Bagpuss toys they were giving away in kids meals (these toys looked like something from a horror movie!) and we sat under shelter in the park as thunder storms raged around us. Oh, and yes, I'm pretty sure that I was correct on the sexuality front :) It was too awkward to really ask, having not met in three years, but there was a lot of the old not mentioning gender game going on when she spoke about someone at work that she had 'feelings' for. There was a lot of 'They' and 'This person' rather than a lot of 'he' or 'she'. It's a game I recognised well, as well as the comments about disliking the idea of going out with men.

So all in all, I had a pretty good day :) It's just my body that's not so keen right now, so I shall have to write more tomorrow and return to my previous position: Sat on my bed amongst a myriad cushions, writing Bugs fan fiction for the first time in years. Ahh, it's good to be back :)

What's On: The radio. They just played Jive Bunny! Wah!

Next: Writing lots of horrible things that are about to happen to Channing!

Quote of the Moment: "Get INSIIIIIDE the computer!"

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!