.
Envelope of Doom

Record released on 2003-05-22 at 1:45 p.m.

Argh - I knew it! I just knew it! I avoided a call during my teeth-cleaning, washing, hair-dying.... but it was drying my hair that brought the ringing of the phone. It was Pam. Of course it was Pam, who else has Miranda-Is-Busy radar?? I got away lightly though - the call only lasted a few minutes rather than bordering on an hour's torture. Phew!

Have you seen the tortoise Nicole sent me?? I've posted him on my diary to show that there are some toises which don't strike fear into my heart!

Anyway, I am awaiting the arrival of Y. It's been a tough week one way and another so I'm looking forward to a rest and a laugh. We'd hoped the Asia Argento videos would have arrived by now so that we could spend much of the time watching them but, alas, they have gone for a wander in the post.

Talking of post, today's delivery brought with it something i could well have done without. I don't know how come I hadn't realised it was that time again. It was playing on my mind enough that the end of June was approaching, but I'd managed to forget that damn family picnic was approaching too. It's another thing that brings it back each year. The post arrived mid morning and I hurried down to check it, only to find that none of it was for me anyway. there were a couple of billy, a couple of credit card offers, and a handwritten enveloped addressed to my dad. I didn't need to know what was in it to *know* what was in it.

You know how sometimes you can just feel something? I could feel what was inside this envelope. The annual invitation to the family picnic. My heart just sank. We'll have to go through the annual charade of my dad setting out all the reasons we should go and my mum setting out all the reasons that we shouldn't, then my dad moping like a spoilt brat and my mum telling him he should go on his own. It always ends the same way - when the day arrives my dad decides he doesn't want to go anyway, but i'm left thinking about that again.

When my mum arrived home today she took one look at the envelope and speculated whose handwriting it was.

"Wonder why they're writing to us?" she commented.

I couldn't believe she'd forgotten what time of year it was.

"It'll be the picnic," I muttered, "I know it will be."

Once again, it's that impeccable timing that occurs throughout life. At least I know I'll have Y here all weekend to take my mind off of the approaching time.

I must head off now to get ready for his arrival :) There may be some Eurovision ramblings over the weekend here so keep you eyes peeled! Otherwise I'll be back on monday night - have a good weekend everyone! xx

What's On: Neighbours

Next: Watching Doctors... Mmm, Helen....

Quote of the Moment:

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!