.
Never a Dull Moment

Record released on 2003-05-07 at 6:56 p.m.

Finally, things are lifting. For the first time today I've walked upright instead of hunched at a peculiar angle. I am so sorry that I've not been around for the last week. I promise I've read every diary on my buddy list, even if I've not been able to leave any notes or messages. I really hope no one thinks I've been rude or too quiet. I've got so much to try to catch up on. Unfortunately I won't have a chance to do that for a long while yet because - fortunately ;) - my beloved Y is heading down tomorrow and I'm going to spend the weekend curled up in his arms, watching pretty girls on video and eating plenty of pasta :)

I have to finish my QVC application tonight ;) I'm making a video in the morning to send off with it and I'm going to post it on the way to meet Y. I am going to really enjoy making it. I get to finally put to use my many years of studying shopping telly and take the mickey out of current presenters at the same time! I have a secret other reason for wanting to try to get an audition as well: Because at various times both Jaye Griffiths and Asia Argento have set foot inside that building! Oh yes, that's the only reason a girl needs!

Yesterday was pretty hard to get through. Today I finally felt a little better but still sort of limped along. I just feel so weak and tender now - i'd like to wrap myself up in bed and stay there for a week. Luckily the world has been throwing up some interesting events to keep me amused though. Take my train journey home yesterday for example. I think if you want to meet bizarre people in life then the best possible place to spot them is at a train station. Any train station!

Waiting for my train home, there was a strange man on the platform. He shuffled along asking every single person if they knew which platform the Guildford train came in on, and every single person told him to go to the other side. However, for some reason he didn't believe any of us, and had to ask another person, then another person, then ANOTHER person. He worked his way right to the end with many a 'Scuse me, mate....' and even worked his way back in the other direction before he could be convinced.

Finally, he set off over to the other platform - clearly labled 'For trains to Guildford' - and proceeded to infiltrate a group of unfortunate young ladies in order to pester them about whether he was on the right platform for several minutes. He then worked his way along to ask the rest of the passengers too, including a Small Child who could have been no more than about 5.

My train arrived on time and I headed home, but just before we were about to pull in the announcer said there had been a fatality at Gatwick and the trains were not running any closer. As the carriage muttered their 'well I never's, I heard a man behind me pull out a mobile phone and I listened in horror to the details he went into. Too much information, perhaps?

"Yeah, 'ello. Yeah, I'm gonna get a taxi to Gatwick 'cos the trains aren't going any further. There's been a fatality on the line, apparently. A Fatality. Yeah, someone died! ....I don't know, threw themselves on the line probably. Killed themselves. Committed suicide. yeah....... Or maybe got pushed? Maybe murder? Yeah, we don't know......"

Erm, thanks for that..... I'm sure we all needed cheering up..... *sigh*

Then this morning there was the funniest encounter with Running Man yet. Have I mentioned him before? I can't remember. He is a man who, every morning, races breathlessly to the platform beliving he is about to miss his train when it is never due to leave yet. But that's not all - he shouts and screams and pleads with the trains not to leave until he has boarded. And every time he boards one safely he lets out a wail of euphoria, as though passing through the automatic doors is some sort of religious experience.

Today I heard him racing up the stairs, panting and flapping his shopping bags around, but this time he took his distress to extremes.

"NO! Wait! HELP ME!" he screamed at the top of his voice. The train he was catching was not due to leave for another 3 minutes and was sitting calmly inches away from him but his panic did not die down. He yelled to the driver, who was peering out the door, to wait for him and then screamed, "Oh, thank GOD!" as he finally boarded the train. The driver gave the most bemused look, glanced up and down at the amused passengers and then laughed his head off! So did I :)

So, yes, bizarreness is hanging around as always and it has amused me greatly. I'm off to grab some cheese now and then it's off to bed for me. take care, all :) xx

What's On: Robot Wars on UK Horizons.... Ooh, Julia Reed....

Next: Cheese, please!

Quote of the Moment:

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!