.
Brainkillers

Record released on 2003-04-30 at 7:08 p.m.

Pain started just before I left the house this morning. I collapsed partially halfway down the town (it's not a full collapse unless I fall in a puddle) and by the time I got to the station I had one of those moments where a peak so severe is reached that I wonder how it is possible to feel that much pain and yet still be alive. I'm not even bleeding yet - this is just the day-before feeling.

A lady at work tried to get into a my-pain-is-worse-than-your-pain discussion. She even phoned me at home tonight to continue it. I don't want a competition for god's sake - and she's quite welcome to have mine if she wants it to add to hers. Actually, she was talking in past tense. Having been through the menopause she is free from all this crap now. Lucky woman. Like I say, if she wants to win the competition then she's welcome to take mine off my hands!

It's not helped my mood that over the last week I've had a series of hits involving laproscopies! Argh! Oh goody, my favourite operation. Mrs My-pain's-worse-than-your-pain thought that a laproscopy didn't involve any incisions! How the hell would that work? Unless the doctor had x-ray vision and futuristic medical equipment stolen from 200 years in the future! *Tuts* I wish that was real though. My first laproscopy was awful. Whether the surgeons just weren't very good or whether it was the sheer amount of work they had to do I don't know but I was in agony for several weeks afterwards, couldn't sit up on chairs for a fortnight and certainly couldn't leave the house for anything but doctors appointments for a long while. And with my second laproscopy I got a free gift: Glandular Fever. Yippee....

My painkillers were having an extreme effect on my mental state today as well. they always make me rather floaty but today they were worse than ever, which really did me a favour! I might have still been hurting but everything - absolutely everything - was funny. And you know what it's like when one person laughs at something silly and everyone else gets infected with the giggles? That happened today :) Someone leaving a message on the answerphone at work accidentally coughed in the middle of his message and set me off laughing, which spread around the place.

Someone remarked it was like Who wants To Be A Millionaire.

I asked if I could phone a friend.

And talking of phones, good ol' Uncle Joe called again today but thankfully heard my recorded message and realised I was not his niece. Hoorah! Ironically, now that I need not bother with Uncle Joe I have got my new SIM card and new number. Either tonight or tomorrow I'm transferring all my numbers over and then I'll be mailing my new number to everyone who wants it. Everthing arrived at once actually - my new cabinet came today also, and so did a CD I ordered only 2 nights ago. The Songs of Chage & Aska. Guess how much that cost? A quid! Bargain ;)

Yesterday was fascinating at work also. I discovered that the man who bought the previous premises of the charity was solicitor to the Kray brothers! Eeek! And to add to the strangeness, the Krays film was on Sky 1 last night.

This weekend could go one of two ways. being ill I might be online all the time and you won't get rid of me, or I might feel too rough to be bothered with going online at all. I do know one thing for certain though - I will not be going to vote tomorrow. I'll never make it down the road.... how rude of them to plan an election for the day I'm unwell!

This has been updated and this has also. I wanted to say so much more but for now I fear bed is calling me. bring on the painkillers! Bye, all! :)

What's On: Castles in the Air by Chage & Aska

Next: laaaaaaaaying down.

Quote of the Moment: "Looks like she didn't get her tambourine, either!"

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!