.
From The Makers Of Hot Crumpets, The paper....

Record released on 2003-04-21 at 7:54 p.m.

So what do you think? :)

Yup, this is the new layout I promised. Funny, but this is the quickest layout I've ever made and yet I absolutely love it. It took me 3 days, a few hours per day, and came together better than ever even though I'd never done the HTML for a separate scrolling window inside the layout before. I had to nick a few bits of HTML from other people to understand how the code works for that ;) But as with everything else there has to be a first time, and besides - I love learning this stuff.

The idea came to me just a week ago when I was staring at the B Monkey movie poster I'd bought Y for his birthday. I love the way movie posters are constructed, especially those intended to make the pretty girls inside look attractive and dangerous. I like the way that time and again the layout is the same. One or two bits are shuffled but they more or less have one template. I liked that. I liked the thought of creating a layout that could be easily related to and identified by anyone.

The girls: Well, the dark haired girl in the black and white picture is Asia Argento. She's currently my absolute favourite girl. Y introduced me to her when one of her films was shown a few months back and I immediately fell in lust with her. The blonde beside her is Sarah Manners who we've liked for almost 2 years now but has only recently been coming to the fore on TV. She's been in Doctors, Hollyoaks Movin' On, and currently Casualty and Mile High. Which brings me to the third girl, down beneath the entry. She's Naomi Russell, also in Mile High. She's a firm favourite of both Y and myself, so I wasn't going to turn down a request for her inclusion, was I?

Have a look at the links at the bottom. There are some bits you already know and some new bits that you don't. Oh, and the spider gets his own personal linkage now! He's a star! He's been asking for his own fan club. Bloody cheek!

I have a layout ready to put in the guestbooks as well, but signmyguestbook seemed to disappear for an hour or so this afternoon, at the exact time I wanted to put it up, and I don't have the energy to complete that right now. It can wait for tomorrow! I was quite glad of the guestbook disappearance briefly when I discovered that various horrible creatures/people had been jumping up and down on me to 'make me feel better' in the 'toisebook! Eek!

Well, that's not bad for one weekend. Things I have accomplished over the Easter weekend:

- Getting my tattoo

- Starting and completing a new layout

- Working on a Blue's Clues layout for a special friend :)

- sorting out a lot of junk in my bedroom

- Saying a sad goodbye to my old handbag and transferring my stuff into the new one. bah, humbug!

- helping/annoying my mum during the making of Easter lunch

- Dying my hair new colours

- Going for a walk in the park (that might not sound like much but I was bloody tired)

- Grinning and bearing it through easter lunch with my grandmother - who also began an extended The Salon lecture. Grr....

- Starting my first sheet of tattoos for the new batch

- And dreaming about disembodied heads. Don't ask!

No wonder I'm feeling rotten. Actually, I'm a bit worried. I think I'm on the verge of a major relapse. The state of my throat and the pain in my muscles today has been steadily proving that theory. And on top of it I'm also in pain and on the verge of some nasty breakthrough bleeding. I just need to be really, *really* sensible for the next few days to minimise this. At least it will be a quiet day at work tomorrow. I may even take a book with me! :)

Anyway, I'm off for my supper now and to have a nice lay down with more crappy cartoons entertaining me! take care, everyone! :)

What's On: Sparks; "This Town Ain't Big Enough for Both Of Us"

Next: Food please!

Quote of the Moment: "I think my doctor is in league with the Iraqi info minister. 'There are no pills here!'" - Me earlier!

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!