.
The Dangers Of Fish And Chip Shops - Exposed!

Record released on 2003-04-09 at 6:47 p.m.

I'm trying to decide when Courtney Cox was sexier. She had a dodgy phase a couple of years ago when she was too thin but has regained her gorgeous curves now. But I don't know if I liked her circa the start of Friends or in the last series during which she wore black, skimpy items of clothing on more than one occassion. She's definitely getting sexier again. I'll need to ponder on this.

Hmm.

I'm having a really bad patch at the moment. I've had the the tiniest traces of blood and already the pain has gripped me front and back and day by day the rest has gotten worse. I'm just so exhausted that I can hardly keep my eyes open right now and my throat is raw. I've had the shivers today because my body's had no temperature control ever since I had glandular fever. The most annoying part is that I'm so happy and yet I don't have the energy to enjoy being happy to the full! Wah! I could do without the long journey to Y's tomorrow - but I know it will be worth it when I get there :)

I have a new comedy icon! Found in the most unusual of places, this man is an utter genius. It's the Iraqi information minister. Have you seen his speeches? He really is such a star. I've never seen anyone with such convicion in his lies. It's like he really believed what he was saying. Now, there's propaganda and then there's Propaganda. It's not just me who's developed a certain amount of admiration for this man - my mum and dad were early fans, and radio Five Live have often spoken about his greatest moments :)

Don't get me wrong - I'm in *no* way undermining the seriousness of the war or the events of the last 3 weeks. But he's been a real star turn. Announcing that the Americans had 'fled' as a sodding great tank drew closer in the background was the classic moment so far. And he always seems so happy and cheerful. It seems as though he's fighting a completely different war to everyone else. It's like it's him and the reporters against the Americans and Iraqis. My mum thinks he may have purchased a pair of 'la-la-la, I'm not Listening' headphones from the Egg card advert.

I was thinking about possible jobs for him after the war. I think he's make a great manager for Leeds football club.

"No, no, we're doing fine! We're at the top of the league! We scored twenty goals today! The other team just ran away when they saw us coming!"

I also think he's make an excellent receptionist where I work. they've been looking for someone to cover wednesday evenings. With the massive waiting list, he'd be great at making the clients happy for a change -

"Yes, you can have an appointment! We have HUNDREDS of appointments free!"

Y said that a newspaper this week was calling for the chap to be the new host of Have I Got News For You. Let's face it, they won't find anyone better! I think he'll be the cult figure to emerge from this!

In other news, work's been busy this week. I've been balancing the books for the whole year (and I don't mean stacking 'em on my head!) and to my surprise they balanced all but one penny! Not bad for someone who's never done accounts before. I'm really enjoying my job now - and I have a fair few laughs as well :)

But things got more interesting when I left work today. I *so* deserved chips today. It's nice to (despite everything) actually feel well enough to eat (the injection had me in almost 24 hour pain, but that's FINALLY fading thank god) so I crossed the road and went in the chippy opposite. I asked for some chips and the bloke behind the counter said, "They'll just be a couple of minutes," so I said OK and stood and waited, feeling a bit like an abandonned lemon. Now, this chippy is great but tends to keep you waiting. They should supply you with magazines to read while you're waiting like in the bloody doctor's surgery.

Suddenly, the door opened and a young man came in.

"2 chicken and chips, please," he said.

"We've only got one chicken piece left," the bloke behind the counter said, "but we could do you a ROAST chicken and chips."

"Roast chicken?"

"Yes."

"Roast chicken."

"Erm.... does that mean you want one?"

"How much is it?"

"Roast chicken and chips is three pound thirty."

"Roast chicken?"

"YES!"

".....OK then."

So, with a sigh the man behind the counter started to get his clicken ready to roast, but suddenly pointed out the window and said to the customer, "looks like they're looking for you."

I glanced around expecing to see the bloke's mates outside, waiting for him - but instead I saw the most gorgeous police woman I've EVER seen! She looked like Dee from Neighbours. The stupid git had only parked his car IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD while he went in the chip shop for his lunch! The police woman was NOT looking very happy. Chips did not count as an emergency in her book. (They probably would in mine. I'd never make a decent police woman!) The man dashed out and got an ear bashing then moved his car, and a few moments later he came back in.

"Fish and chips, please," he said.

"FISH?!" cried the man behind the counter.

"Yeah."

"But I've started roasting you a bloody chicken now!!"

The pair were still fighting over what he was and was not going to have by the time I left. I never knew fiish and chip shops could be such scenes of terror ;)

Anyway, I am off now. Tomorrow I'm heading to Y's, but I might sneak in a quickie before I go.

Entry! I mean entry! goodness me....

What's On: Emmerdale

Next: packing my bag for tomorrow!

Quote of the Moment:

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!