.
Shoe Shocker!

Record released on 2003-03-27 at 9:51 a.m.

Has it gone yet?!! Damn that spider, not only does it cause me a great amount of stress but now it thinks it's got the right to log on and use my diary, too! Damn cheek! We may not have seen the last of him, let it be known....

I'm in a zombified frame of mind this morning. I am so damn tired that I couldn't open my eyes this morning. I'm not even sure what in particular wore me out so much. Just work, probably. It's been a curious week - I turned Detective to try to find a way to make the files on the old computer compatible with those on the new. Generally, files from an older machine will work on a new one but not the other way around.... but in this case I think it was just one step too far. Therefore 15 years of work are now laying inaccessably at the bottom of the hard drive. I've only been there 3 months so I don't feel too much of an electrical loss, but you can see the trauma on their faces....

Talking of trauma, I may never get over the shock of what i found yesterday while I was putting some disks in a filing cabinet. I accidentally opened the wrong drawer and got into the sex counselling cabinet by mistake where I was greeted by a mass of condoms, brands of lubricant and - the very worst of all - a pile of diagrams of sexual organs with a horrid penis laying right on the top! Oh, yuck! Why couldn't they have left a nice, naked female on the top for me?

I had another traumatic moment yesterday morning when I encountered yet another gang of Small Childs, all going on a school trip. They were walking in the opposite direction... and worse than that, they all had clip boards! Argh! They could have been no more than about 7 or 8 years old.... so how come they managed to force me into the bloody road?! There I was, being beeped at by cars whilst the teachers 'thanked' me (what, for pissing the drivers off??) whilst the kids all pointed and laughed at the 'girl with the funny hair' who didn't have a clipboard. *Shudders*

Also I have been haunted by paint this week. They have pained the entire station green. Yes, that's right, green. It all started when South Central took over Connex's franchise. South Central put a dark green stripe on every sign in the station to 'make their mark' - but suddenly someone forked out for some real paint and day by day another green thing appears in the station. First it was the handrails, then the seats, and then they actually painted the ticket machines dark green as well. But things took a sinister turn yesterday....

All walls in the station are now being painted mint green. Mint green to clash horribly with the sludge green of the rest of the place. Oh my goodness, our station now looks like someone just got really, really sick on it! Ugh! That's probably what they've done with all the money they were supposed to put into new trains. They misread it and bought 'paints' instead.

I got news I didn't want yesterday. My repeat smear test is due (since the last one was abnormal). I'm dreading it, I really am. But they've shot themselves in the foot with the whole injection fiasco. You can't have a smear test whilst you're bleeding - and how the hell am I supposed to judge when I'll be bleeding?! It will have to wait a couple of months. There's no other way around it. That all put a dampener on what was otherwise a great cday.

I spent most of last night online, downloading stuff. I used to use Audiogalaxy but unfortunately it went to the great MP3 program in the sky. So last year I downloaded Blubster, which was crap. It took about 45 minutes to download a song. Yesterday I discovered there was a new version of it out so I thought - why not? And - bingo - the new version downloads stuff so quickly that I almost fell of my chair in surprise. Anywhere between 5 and 15 minutes per song, depending on how many people have it already. Between 7:30 and 9:00 pm last night I'd downloaded ten songs and was having an 80s extravaganza. Yes, I know I had about 9 of those 10 songs on CD already but it was easier to download them than go through one CD at a time, copying them onto the computer. Me, lazy? Nah!

Oh, and I got some ineresting post today - first of all I got a funny get well 'toise card from the lovely pair of Laura and Sonic which made me laugh and cheered me up, and on the flip side of the coin my bank decided to write to me to inform me that after reviewing my account they are increasing my credit limit to �4,200. Erm, why? Apparently I can now enjoy 'even more of the wonderful benefits my card brings!' Err.... what benefits? All you can do is pay for stuff with it! You can't take it to parties and introduce it as your long lost cousin. You can't use it to push you on a swing in the park! It can't be used to clean graffiti off of trains. Hmm.

I guess dinner's on me, anyway....

Which it actually is on saturday. Y and I are going for a meal at our favourite (OK, only) Italian restaurant - Mmmm. We discovered it last year and it took us almost a year to go back again, so we decided we were not going to leave it that long again :) We're hoping the cheap book and video stall is going to be there again. I like bargains :)

Ugh, something I do NOT like: Buying shoes. But I'm going to have to do that pretty soon. You see, if I am going to make the effort to show off this new tattoo 'o' mine then I'm going to need shoes. I live in my one pair of boots and resent buying the damn things. If there's one thing I can't stand it's this stereotype of women always buying 100's of pairs of shoes. I did a numerology thing a couple of weeks back online which was so far off the mark that it was hillarious, particularly what it said in the money part: "Generally you're good with money, but think to yourself - do you really need another new pair of shoes? You already have so many that you can't move for them! Try broadening your shopping experience!"

Erm.... wrong....

Anyway, Y is on his way down today, so I shall be disappearing for a few days and then returning on Tuesday night with takes of bizarreness. The train strike actually works in our favour because I get him for an extra day :) Take care, everyone! xx

What's On: Men Without Hats: The Safety Dance

Next: Washing my hair!

Quote of the Moment:

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!