.
Huge Mix Of Stupidity Shock!

Record released on 2003-03-22 at 11:09 a.m.

See my New Diaryrings!

The last couple of days I've been wrapped up in a dressing gown, being boiled alive by a hot waterbottle when the weather's been surprisingly warm and floating around in a haze of painkillers. Whilst trying to get through yet another bleed without giving myself a homemade hysterectomy by ripping out my womb with my fingernails (believe me, I've been tempted) I've been wishing that my dad wouldn't leave Sky News on 24 hours a day and wondering why they've given all of 5 minutes airtime to the discovery of Ricin in France when it's considerably closer. My mouth is full of ulcers and my throat is red raw as though giving me a glimpse of how I was feeling this time last year. I just want to sleep all the time, but the pain stops me from doing that.

I've got a collection of injuries, too. Did you ever have a week where inanimate objects jumped up and attacked you? I'm having one of those at the moment! I have a huge bruise on the side of my thigh where I whacked it against the desk at work, trying to get out the way when someone was trying to use the photocopier. i then whacked the same leg on the toilet door this morning. There's a mysterious papercut on the back of my hand and I had a slight incident with the oven the other day, where boiling water flew out the spaghetti pan and landed on my hand, which in turn shot up in the air and got whacked against the bottom of the grill! Should I just go to bed and stay there or something?

Despite my collection of ailments 'n' injuries, I'm in high spirits right now. I know I probably shouldn't be, but you don't have to be healthy to be happy. I've had some great news - the new tattoo brochures are ready so I'll be going to pick a couple of copies up in just over a week. This is good for several reasons - the number of attractive tattooists there, the excitement of seeing my designs in print all over again, the impending cheques from the last 8 months of hard work and getting my belly button pierced when I go. yeah, you'd think I would have had enough pain in that region, right? But put it this way - pains from bleeding don't look pretty, but a sparkling stone in a navel does :)

Also, I'm thinking of doing a part time course for fun. I had my heart set on one last year but for one reason and another I never got to do it. But looking through the part time courses that are currently running I've spotted one that appeals to me - a jewellery making course. Right up my street! The only question will be, will I have the energy to attend, because it's on a wednesday evening so I'd have to go after work. On the plus side, I'm getting a (small) pay rise from April so that would cover a taxi fare which would spare me the - ugh - 45 minute walk :p - that was a killer when I worked at the college. But it's something I'd really like to do - it kind of goes hand in hand with the tattoos in a way.

In case you're wondering what happened with the Spider from a few nights ago (yes, Spider needed a capital letter - it was bloody big enough for one!) I've not seen him since. last I saw of him was the day after the Bedroom Invasion, he was hanging around the ceiling of the spare room so I'm hoping that he discovered the open window and made a run for it. I wonder where he's off to now?

I hope he doesn't send me a postcard.

In other news, I mysteriously ended up discovering a whole world of At Home With The Braithwaites fans online. That's pretty scary. I never knew that existed. There are also Virginia cliques, which is something I'd not expected. Needless to say, I'm off to join them shortly! I've rarely ever called the show At Home With the Braithwaites. It usually just gets called Braithwaites, or Pretty Braithwaites (for there are several in it) or, more recently, Never Mind The Braithwaites. I'm going to have a bit of a write about them tomorrow, methinks.

One of my long-standing Diaryland favourites, the talented writer Raen, had an interesting part-survey, part-factfile thing on her diary today which was very interesting and intreguing, so I thought I'd be cheeky and do one of my own :) thanks for the inspiration!

Status & Appearance

�I'm 23 years old, but behave more like a 3 year old :)

�My birthday is 27th feb

�I'm 5'6"-ish tall but I don't know exactly because until a year ago I was about 5'4" and mysteriously grew at the age of 22.

�I wear size 4 and a half shoes (my feet are too small) but I take a size larger in boots

�I've been engaged to my wonderful Y for 2 and a half years and we've been together for almost 3 :)

�I have short hair which varies in colour from week to week. My natural hair colour borders on black but I tend to dye it lighter because my skin's so pale that I look like the walking dead!

�I've always wanted to wear glasses and I'm going to get a plain glass pair soon

�My ears used to stick out so I filled them with earrings. At some point they stopped sticking out, but I still love the collection of holes :)

�I have very dark brown eyes

�I can't stand sunbathing but my skin tans pretty easily just by walking in the sun for a few minutes. Then as soon as I'm ill again it loses the tan, bizarrely!

�While my body may have little energy as a result of CFS, my mind is always racing at 100mph and I'm always wanting to get onto the next plan or the next idea

�I have a part time job working for a counselling charity, two days a week, while the rest of the time I suppliment my income with designing tattoos which gives me a huge amount of fun and enjoyment.

----------------------------------------

Favorite Things

�Flavour: Anything that's not sweet

�Food: Pasta

�Colour: Blue, hense last year's hair colour :)

�Tea: Ugh, no. Not for me, thanks!

�Coffee: Espresso. The more froth, the better!

�Singers: Hazel O'Connor (early 80's, punkish singer)

�Video Game: I'm afraid it will *always* be Sonic 2!

�Cartoon: Does Blues Clues count? It's half a cartoon!

�TV shows: Old forever favourites - Bugs, Red Dwarf, X-Files. Current favourites - Tweenies, Robot Wars, Blues Clues

�Movies: Electric Dreams, Breaking Glass, Revenge Of The Nerds, lots of 80's comedies...

Comedian: Currently? Johnny Vegas, I think.

----------------------------------------

Things worth mentioning

�If I could axe one TV show it would be Sabrina the Teenage Bitch. Sorry, I mean Witch..... ;)

�I believe things go round in cycles of 3 years, especially in terms of good luck and bad.

�I prefer kids shows on TV to grown up ones because more work goes into them

�Before I came out, I used my love of portratiure to express my feelings for female celebrities

�I've kept dream diaries since I was 14, I always dream in colour, I can taste, smell and feel in dreams and I'd love to invent a dream recorder.

Heh, I enjoyed that! :) I'm off now to float around some Braithwaite sites and try really hard not to accidentally have a one-day obsession with it. Nothing more embarassing than one day obsessions with TV shows..... take care, everyone :) -x-

What's On: Old episodes of Saved By The Bell on Nickelodeon

Next: Braithwaites......

Quote of the Moment:

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!