.
Crumpet Exclusive!

Record released on 2003-03-10 at 6:45 p.m.

Unbelievably my doctor's appointment was even worse than I thought it was going to be. My doctor looked me in the eyes and lied. He even had me doubting my own memory, but Y was there at the last appointment as a witness. If it wasn't for that then he'd have had me blaming myself for allowing that injection. I feel angry, upset and more than anything, frustrated. Frustrated that with all the possible medications in the world, the only one that ever kept my bleeding at bay was discontinued and that my GP won't help me try to make up an alternative from other brands.

I've worked out a rough plan of where to go next. This involves a decision that I really don't want to take but I am being backed into choosing between two evils. I'm going back on a brand of pill which, although it causes breakthrough bleeding, causes less than the injection, and no pain between bleeds. It's just a continuing nightmare. I'm not even looking for cures any more - I gave up that ghost years ago - I just want a little control over some of the aspects of being unwell. That's all I'm asking.

I also wonder if I accidentally had 'Give My Surveys' tattooed on my forehead at some point when I last went up with my designs. You see, in addition to last week's railway questions, today I was coerced into filling in a bunch about the surgery. it's just as well they caught me when I was going in because they might have ended up with a completely different set of answers after that fiasco. I almost demanded my paper back to fill in all the 'disatisfied' boxes! Plus I was not warned that there was a medical student in the room at the time. I walked in to find him grinning away. I was then told I could refuse to let him stay if I wanted but it would have seemed really rude to ask him to clear off.

I've been feeling really poorly the last few days. I have been promising emails that I've just not gotten around to and I feel so bad about that. I'd just like to apologise to anyone who's not heard from me that's been expecting to and I really will try to catch up a bit. I could do with a rest but unfortunately I'm not going to get one. Work looks like it'll be getting hectic this week and next weekend - well, Y and I will be getting up to no good :)

Now, to clear up any confusion a few people have asked what crumpets are. There are two definitions, really:-

1) Round, doughy bready pruducts that are soft and tasty, which you lightly toast and then soak in butter which melts down and smothers the crumpets with a golden glow. God, I sound like I've just written the packaging for the damn things!

And also -

2) Crumpet can be applied as a slang term for someone you fancy ;) Therefore the word became the perfect name for the new diary!

Tomorrow I'll have more worthy events to write about, I'm sure. Right now, I'm going to get a nice hot plate of my diary's namesake and lay back for a while with another old video or two. yesterday I watched a whole tape of Gummi Bears. Now they were a classic ;) I still want a bottle of Gummi Berri Juice to this day, you know! I think I'll have to settle for a glass of milk though!

What's On: That bloody 'I Am What I Am' radox advert which I would dearly like to strangle

Next: Anything that doesn't involve watching the 'I Am What I Am' advert again

Quote of the Moment:

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!