.
Paper-Shredding Exclusive!

Record released on 2003-02-26 at 6:51 p.m.

Well, today I discovered that if I ever get tired of being an artist then I have a blossoming career as a paper shredder ahead of me.

Yup, it's probably not the most intellectual task I've ever done but it was possibly the most fun. We went through some archives, the general rule being that anything over 5 years old got thrown away. Now, please bear in mind that we only got through one drawer but the resulting stack of paper came up to the top of my boot. And for some reason it was decided that it would actually be quicker and easier for the sheets of paper to be torn up by hand rather than fed through the shredder.

I suppose in a way they were right. After all, I don't get paper jams and I have the ability to shred more than four sheets at a time without groaning like a man trying to push an elephant up a hill. On the downside it does mean a couple of vaguely blistered fingers but i can live with that. It was quite theraputic really. I had fun challenging myself to add one more sheet to my ripping each time and see how many I could do in one go. Childish? Always :) But it was an interesting way to spend the day. What I'm not sure about is how come a sack full of shredded sheets was far heavier to lug around than the original pile of papers. Must be all that heavy air or something.

So, tomorrow is my birthday and I have a feeling that it could be the best one so far. Last year was by far the worst so I am determined to make up for it. A certain fiance is heading down tomorrow and on friday we're going to see Tracy Shaw in the flesh (literally) in The Blue Room which is definitely going to be a dream come true. Hopefully I won't spend the whole weekend choking on what's left of this cold.

Today I got home to find a bundle of cards and an exciting looking package, plus a nicely timed credit card bill which I swear came around my birthday last year as well. they could at least have sent me a birthday credit card or something, but they didn't, the rotters. A certain Hedgehog allowed Skinner - with surprise blue hair - to get into my card and bring a special toise with him (which I laughed myself silly over!), whilst a foxy gentleman was behind the exciting package which contained a lovely Bagpuss mug - and a little hedgehog holding an 'X'! Absolutely brilliant! Unlike the present that Skinner sent alongside it.... Revenge WILL be mine!

In the morning I will be ditching my bleach-blonde hair for a little while and going for a black and red combination. By chance today I passed a deliciously curvy girl who had her hair exactly how I want to do mine. I hope that's a good omen for the dyeing tomorrow :)

On one last note, there were no sign of any charity or survey people tonight. they probably reported the town as being unfriendly to their bosses last night..... can't think why..... ;)

What's On: Zoe Tate looking very attractive on Emmerdale

Next: Trying to get the Bod themetune out my head

Quote of the Moment:

<< Last Track / Next Track >>
.

.

Fantastic Double CD Includes Tracks:
.

1. Latest
2. Archives
3. Links
4. Rings
5. Profile
6. Biography
7. Googles
8. Health
9. Sexuality
10. LiveJournal
11. Dream Diary
12. Private
13. Surveys
14. Rings I Run
15. Tattoos
16. Wishlist
.

Karaoke versions available of:

GUESTBOOK - NOTES - TOISEBOOK
- EMAIL - FORUM -

.

CD 2 Includes the Following Remixes:
.

Powered by TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages (smilies)

Starting Again? - 2005-06-11
Returning - 2004-08-16
Just Wondering - - 2004-07-30
Birthday - 2004-02-23
A New Year - 2003-12-31



grrr // Jaye
.

..

.
All lyrics ramblings � Little Miss X, with painkillers on backing vocals, 'toises on drums and Izzles on the musical toilet rolls. And if you would like to know more about the music *I* enjoy, see my playlist. Best viewed in 800x600 and with a pair of eyes and a sense of humour.With thanks to Diaryland.

.
.

Check out great albums by the following artists: ......And many, many more!